Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Easy Microwave Alfredo Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Microwave Alfredo Sauce

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 02, 2011

      My old recipe (which I can't find) did not have garlic or nutmeg, and I love the way this sauce tasted with these additions. I followed the directions and it came out perfectly. My kids ate it as is with tortellini, but I mixed in some of my homemade tomato sauce to my pasta to cut the richness. I highly recommend this sauce!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2009

      Delicious & easy. This is my 7 year old daughter's "signature" dish. She is so proud whenever she makes it. I help get the dish in & out of microwave but otherwise, she does it on her own. Alfredo is her favorite restaurant dish and this is just as good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      Kittencal, you've done it yet again!! I roasted some fresh asparagus with lemon olive oil and topped angel hair pasta with the sauce and veggies and WOW! Quick, easy and what gourmet taste in minutes! Even though I WANTED to take the credit, I HAD to tell everyone about the 'ZAAR (and Kittencal, too)! LOL!! Thank you, thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2008

      Excellent!! This was really yummy! I did add some extra parmesan and a little extra basil for flavor but I can't believe that Alfredo Sauce this good came from the microwave! Thanks so much :^)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      Very quick and easy, but a little bland for my tastes. I think next time I would use more salt and pepper and definitely 1 1/2- 2 cups cheese...it just seemed like the parmesan flavor didn't shine through the cream mixture. Still- really tasty and you can't beat an alfredo that is done before your pasta is! Thanks for posting this great method Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2008

      I made this when I needed alfredo sauce for another recipe and I didn't have any of the jarred kind. Can't get any easier than this, had to add more parmesan cheese to thicken it up but its good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2007

      This is so good and so easy to make!!! Made this to go along with your Lemon Marinated Chicken Breasts. I didn't add the nutmeg, as we tried that in another recipe, and didn't like the flavor and I used linguine. Will definitely be making this again. Thanks Kit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2006

      Surprisingly good for how easy it is!!! A great recipe for a quick dinner on the table!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2006

      100 stars for this! There is not an easier alfredo sauce out there! I can't believe that something so simple to make is that delicious, I'll be making this sauce forever, it is just positivly the best alfredo sauce, Kit thank you for this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Microwave Alfredo Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (455 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 828.0
     
    Calories from Fat 751
    90%
    Total Fat 83.5 g
    128%
    Saturated Fat 52.1 g
    260%
    Cholesterol 263.2 mg
    87%
    Sodium 972.1 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 17.7 g
    35%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites