9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

My old recipe (which I can't find) did not have garlic or nutmeg, and I love the way this sauce tasted with these additions. I followed the directions and it came out perfectly. My kids ate it as is with tortellini, but I mixed in some of my homemade tomato sauce to my pasta to cut the richness. I highly recommend this sauce!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sboisvertconcord August 02, 2011

Delicious & easy. This is my 7 year old daughter's "signature" dish. She is so proud whenever she makes it. I help get the dish in & out of microwave but otherwise, she does it on her own. Alfredo is her favorite restaurant dish and this is just as good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
atmclane August 14, 2009

Kittencal, you've done it yet again!! I roasted some fresh asparagus with lemon olive oil and topped angel hair pasta with the sauce and veggies and WOW! Quick, easy and what gourmet taste in minutes! Even though I WANTED to take the credit, I HAD to tell everyone about the 'ZAAR (and Kittencal, too)! LOL!! Thank you, thank you!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
really_lala February 22, 2009

Excellent!! This was really yummy! I did add some extra parmesan and a little extra basil for flavor but I can't believe that Alfredo Sauce this good came from the microwave! Thanks so much :^)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hollyism September 20, 2008

Very quick and easy, but a little bland for my tastes. I think next time I would use more salt and pepper and definitely 1 1/2- 2 cups cheese...it just seemed like the parmesan flavor didn't shine through the cream mixture. Still- really tasty and you can't beat an alfredo that is done before your pasta is! Thanks for posting this great method Kitten!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Houseblend August 20, 2008

I made this when I needed alfredo sauce for another recipe and I didn't have any of the jarred kind. Can't get any easier than this, had to add more parmesan cheese to thicken it up but its good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sauce Lover February 14, 2008

This is so good and so easy to make!!! Made this to go along with your Lemon Marinated Chicken Breasts. I didn't add the nutmeg, as we tried that in another recipe, and didn't like the flavor and I used linguine. Will definitely be making this again. Thanks Kit.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 August 23, 2007

Surprisingly good for how easy it is!!! A great recipe for a quick dinner on the table!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charmie777 February 04, 2006

100 stars for this! There is not an easier alfredo sauce out there! I can't believe that something so simple to make is that delicious, I'll be making this sauce forever, it is just positivly the best alfredo sauce, Kit thank you for this great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kusinera January 04, 2006
Easy Microwave Alfredo Sauce