Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Everything " Sauce " for Baked Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Everything " Sauce " for Baked Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 10, 2011

      Yum! I made as directed, but didn't add the butter. I don't usually add both butter and sour cream, lol. Really good. I agree with others - 1T is not enough! Thanks SusieQusie for a nice keeper. made for All You Can Cook Buffet special.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      This was really yummy! I agree with some of the other reviewers -- the 1 tablespoon serving size is not possible in this house. ;) We smother our potatoes! I used all light ingredients and think next time I will cut down the butter to 1 tbsp because it was a little bit runny. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      I let the mixture warm a little bit at room temperature. But as it's cold here, I decided to help it and put it a few seconds in the microwave. Maybe too long cause it was runny. But it was delicious spooned over the baked potatoes and topped with crispy bacon. It tasted the same thing as twice-baked potatoes. Thanks Susie :) Made for Zaar Star Game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      What a cute idea! I knew this would go over well at my house, and I was right. Uhh, what's up with the one tablespoon serving size? This stuff is just too good; you can't stop at one tablespoon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2007

    • on February 15, 2007

      We really liked this potato topping. I didn't mix in the green onions and bacon pieces. I let everyone add the amount they wanted. Thanks SusieQusie. Bullwinkle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2007

      Had no real dinner plan for last nite except fruit salad, decided to have loaded baked potatoes & remembered your recipe. This is definitely a required recipe for baked potato lovers + those who want to entertain efficiently. I used my trusty immersion blender to make quick work of the cottage cheese, butter & cheddar mix (& snuck a cpl drops of Tobasco in, but we cannot tell Siggi, so shhh). Then I topped the spuds w/snipped chives from my freezer & bacon later for dinner. You are kidding about the 1 tbsp serving size, right? Not gonna happen here, girlfriend. Thx for this great idea whose time had come.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2007

      Hello SusieQusie, this was wonderful! We used the cottage cheese with the melted butter and cheddar and whipped it. Then we added the bacon and green onions, fantastic recipe but next time will make it with sour cream instead. I like the creaminess of the sour cream, even if it is low fat! Thanks for posting, Diane :=)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2007

      This is great! So simple and very easy to make. I did sub the bacon with Hormel bacon bits since I didn't have bacon on hand. DH said it was "the best and a great idea" We really enjoyed this, it reminded us of having a twice baked potato. Thanks so much for sharing your easy topping sauce for baked potatoes! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Everything " Sauce " for Baked Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (11 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 48

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 42.1
     
    Calories from Fat 38
    90%
    Total Fat 4.2 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 10.9 mg
    3%
    Sodium 46.5 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes