25 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Delcious! Loved the feta in this recipe. Made as directed and served with Greek chicken and lemon potatoes, but would be good with any meal. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LonghornMama February 12, 2011

Very yummy! I also liked the addition of feta. I served with a roasted tomato salad for a light summer supper. Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef SuzyQ June 15, 2012

Made this for company and served it as an appetizer by using sliced baguette bread. The guests had it devoured in no time. I had many compliments and will definitely serve this again at my parties.
Thank you Kittencal! You make my parties a success!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mitomopa April 30, 2011

This bread was so cheesy and good. I didn't have any green onion. We served this yummy bread with tomato soup. It was a hit! Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
forthefunofit April 30, 2009

We enjoyed this for lunch today. The only things I'd change would be NOT to salt it before baking - the cheeses are salty enough. Also, mine wasn't as cheesy as I expected, so I'd use less bread next time. (I don't think my slices were unusually large, and there didn't seem to be enough to go around for a nice cheese layer on 12 slices).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
appleydapply December 16, 2008

Yummers! I love cheesy breads and this was wonderful. I loved the salty Feta in this. I made this as directed except that I forgot the extra Parm at the end, lol. DH brought home some already-sliced sourdough, so used that. The rest of the cheese spread is in the freezer for next time! Thanks once more Kit. Made for Zaar Stars tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme October 09, 2008

These were very good. I also added mozzeralla to the mix. Watch them at the end of the cooking cycle. I was using a gas oven and they started to burn a little bit on the bottoms, even though I checked them before the recommended cooking time. They had rave reviews and we will cook them often. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MontereyMadi July 20, 2007

This was absolutely wonderful Kittencal. I didn't have the green onion so I left it out, but it was still scrumdeliouses, if that is a word lol.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Chevelle July 15, 2007

An easy recipe using ingredients I always have on hand, except the feta cheese, so I subbed with what I had. A yummy, cheesey bread. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Junebug May 20, 2007

Extremely delicious!! And you're right, I will be making it again and again. I used feta cheese seasoned with lemon & oregano, skipped the salt, and spread it on ciabatta bread. Yummy! Thanks, Kittencal!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Recipe Reader April 18, 2007
Extreme Cheese Bread