Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Extreme Cheese Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Extreme Cheese Bread

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on February 12, 2011

      Delcious! Loved the feta in this recipe. Made as directed and served with Greek chicken and lemon potatoes, but would be good with any meal. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2012

      Very yummy! I also liked the addition of feta. I served with a roasted tomato salad for a light summer supper. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2011

      Made this for company and served it as an appetizer by using sliced baguette bread. The guests had it devoured in no time. I had many compliments and will definitely serve this again at my parties.
      Thank you Kittencal! You make my parties a success!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      This bread was so cheesy and good. I didn't have any green onion. We served this yummy bread with tomato soup. It was a hit! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      We enjoyed this for lunch today. The only things I'd change would be NOT to salt it before baking - the cheeses are salty enough. Also, mine wasn't as cheesy as I expected, so I'd use less bread next time. (I don't think my slices were unusually large, and there didn't seem to be enough to go around for a nice cheese layer on 12 slices).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2008

      Yummers! I love cheesy breads and this was wonderful. I loved the salty Feta in this. I made this as directed except that I forgot the extra Parm at the end, lol. DH brought home some already-sliced sourdough, so used that. The rest of the cheese spread is in the freezer for next time! Thanks once more Kit. Made for Zaar Stars tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2007

      These were very good. I also added mozzeralla to the mix. Watch them at the end of the cooking cycle. I was using a gas oven and they started to burn a little bit on the bottoms, even though I checked them before the recommended cooking time. They had rave reviews and we will cook them often. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2007

      This was absolutely wonderful Kittencal. I didn't have the green onion so I left it out, but it was still scrumdeliouses, if that is a word lol.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2007

      An easy recipe using ingredients I always have on hand, except the feta cheese, so I subbed with what I had. A yummy, cheesey bread. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2007

      Extremely delicious!! And you're right, I will be making it again and again. I used feta cheese seasoned with lemon & oregano, skipped the salt, and spread it on ciabatta bread. Yummy! Thanks, Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2007

      KITTENCAL! Your recipes are making me look like an AMAZING cook! I served this tonight with dinner and it was a MONSTER hit! It was incredibly cheesey and VERY delicious. You never let me down, this recipe is another keeper. Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2007

      Great flavor combos, everyone LOVED it! Only diff was I used Moxxarella as I was out of monterey cheese. Would make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2006

      Wow, I was worried when I tasted the mixture before putting it onto bread because the feta was a bit salty, but it turned out so goooood...I will make this one again because it too will become a family favorite.....Thanks, Sharon

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2006

      your right about making this often, i make it all the time, i do add extra garlic, (only because i cant help myself, garlic is so good, lol). This is the best cheese bread, thanks kittencal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2006

      Thank you for this great recipe. Since I live in Spain, I need recipes that suit the spanish tastes and ingredients that are available here. I did not add the extra parmesan cheese, and used regular onion and added a bit of dried parsley for color.It was excellent!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2006

      Made this for company and it was a big hit. I've never used feta cheese before and now I think it will be a staple.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2006

      This is absolutely fantastic. I did it in the oven, but next time I think I wil try on the BBQ. The only change I made was to leave out the Feta Cheese (not too fond of it). Thanks for a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2006

      oh wow!!!! this bread was AMAZING. so rich and creamy...mmm! i used my good ol' food processor and used whipped cream cheese instead of mayo. using the food processor gave it a real creamy, whipped texture and my BF was eating it straight out of the bowl!! :) it tasted even better toasted on the bread until bubbly. this would even make a great dip. thanks so much! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2006

      Ten Stars!! Soup bread and salad..what comfort food on a cold rainy day! Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2006

      Great recipe and perfect to serve along with Veggie Pasta Shells Veggie Pasta Shells (Oamc). We all loved this cheese bread and I will be sure to keep this recipe in mind for the future :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Extreme Cheese Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (608 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 177.7
     
    Calories from Fat 129
    72%
    Total Fat 14.3 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 8.4 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 41.8 mg
    13%
    Sodium 447.1 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    5%
    Protein 8.4 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes