Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Feta Cheese Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Feta Cheese Dip

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 25, 2002

      I added a couple of dashes of basil and a little sun-dried tomato, and used some as a dressing for hot rotini.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2002

      One of the most unusual dips I have ever had - very nice indeed. I might even try this with bleu cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2002

      very very good. we had this with egglpant salad and a few other middleeastern dishes. very easy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2004

      I think you should rename this as Disappearing Feta Cheese Dip, because that's what it did. My brother in law was here for dinner and he took the recipe page home with him -- and he never even LIKED feta cheese before!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2003

      I used olive oil and grapeseed oil for the oils and a good vegetarian [non-animal rennet] feta. I added a little extra olive oil to get the feta smooth. My toddler loved this and I wasn't going to turn down the extras either. It disappeared very quickly. Good with a Mediterranean type meal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2008

      Recipe was great. But i wanted to add some extra spice. Added a good measure of coarse ground black pepper and extra olive oil. Delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      Yum! I threw this together in about 2 minutes to go with the hummus, chopped salad and Whole Wheat Flatbread that we were having for dinner tonight. Wow! Explosion in my mouth! I love it. I might add a little bit of finely diced green onion to the remainder, and have it for my lunch tomorrow. Thanks for this simple beauty, Mirj!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2005

      I followed your recipe exactly..can not believe how great this is with just a few ingredients.madeJudy Jude's pita snacks Pita Snacks to go with these..excellent excellent..I can't believe my daughter ate the last dollop from container with her finger..she is 33 and hasn't done that at least in front of me foe over 20 years..thanksshould get 2 high 5's

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Feta Cheese Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (52 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 162.0
     
    Calories from Fat 133
    82%
    Total Fat 14.8 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 6.5 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 33.7 mg
    11%
    Sodium 423.2 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    6%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes