Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Feta Vinaigrette Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Feta Vinaigrette

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 05, 2007

      I just loved this dressing. The flavor is very strong and pungent and I appreciated your suggestion of using it on stronger tasting greens which held up well to the flavor and created a great balance. I used greek yogurt which made for a very thick dressing and subsequntly thinned with a bit of rice milk whichwas a good choice as it is neutral in taste and did not curdle from the lemon juice. Thank you Flemish Minx for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2007

      I think this good in the flavor dept. but way too thick to be called a vinaigrette. My hubby and I really like feta cheese, so I probably will make it again, only I will add something to loosen it a little.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2005

      Absolutely Awesome!! So easy to make and beautiful just the way it is, I used it on vegies and think it will be my new dip for parties :) Very impressed..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2005

      i love feta cheese and i especially liked this dressing. i served it over a romaine, cucumber, tomato, red pepper, kalamata salad with extra feta and lots of pepper, wonderful. i too used a blender to combine the ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2005

      Excellent recipe. I also mixed everything in the blender. I think this would be amazing on a roast lamb salad, the mint would compliment the lamb so well. Thanks FlemishMinx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2004

      This was a lovely dressing, put it on a mesculand mix of greens with cucumber and cherry tomatoes. Mixed the dressing all in the blender.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2004

      Mmmmm, I made this with creamy goat's milk yogurt & added just a pinch of thyme. Heavenly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2004

      I used low fat yogurt. Put all the ingredients into my vita mix. And Walla! A dressing thats tangy, refreshing and full of flavor. I dressed a green salad with celery, radishes, tomatoes, & olives oh and some extra feta. Garnished with fresh home grown herbs. Thanks for a great dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Feta Vinaigrette

    Serving Size: 1 (207 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 498.0
     
    Calories from Fat 410
    82%
    Total Fat 45.6 g
    70%
    Saturated Fat 16.6 g
    83%
    Cholesterol 77.1 mg
    25%
    Sodium 916.2 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 6.6 g
    26%
    Protein 13.5 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites