Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Flatbread With Caramelized Onions & Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Flatbread With Caramelized Onions & Cheese

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on April 17, 2003

      this was fabulous--very savory Served at a party and was a huge success--and sooooo easy, my 13 year old made it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2003

      FABULOUS!!!!!!!! OMG this is good!!! easy and so delicious... followed exactly, thanks SO much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2010

      Delicious! I'm always testing recipes in advance for parties and tried this one over the weekend and DH and I loved it! I really like the fact that it can be put together ahead of time (which I did) and baked at the last minute. Super easy for parties. Thanks so much for posting a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      Easy, delicious - most excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      Another of those recipes that looks fabulous and has you finding it tastes as good as it looks! A wonderful appetizer to serve to guests. Made as posted using parsley and definitely going to try it with chervil. The teenager and I love blue cheese - will have to make this just for the two of us come movie night! Wonderful combined with the brie. Made one up using a sub for the blue I didn't have on hand - and it tasted just as good. A keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2007

      I made these for a Christmas get-together and everyone loved them. I made them into pinwheels. The next time I will do it as a faltbread. I had trouble getting the Brie spread before rolling. I also had these at the Corn Roast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2006

      This is the most delicious appy I have ever had....no kidding!! I did not make this but had the pleasure of eating it while at Country Lady's home and boy oh boy, I can see how it would be devoured in minutes! I am going to make this for my next girl's get together. Thanks for a terrific recipe Marg!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2006

      That was the neatest and easiest and most delicious appy I would make this in a heart beat. thank you! thank you! thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2006

      This was wonderful! I had this at an appy party at Country Lady's and it sure went fast! I generally don't like brie, and definitely don't like bleu cheese, but this was fantastic! I now have a way in which I will eat both types of cheese! Thanks Country Lady for a great find!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2006

      Oh boy, CL, I don't have to make this to give it five thumbs up.... The flavour is excellent...excellent. I love the crispness of the crust edges, and the full, mediterranean flavour of the two cheeses and carmelized onion... I can see why you and your hubby devour the whole thing with a bottle or three of wine. Well done... Let's talk about the aroma for a second now.... WhoooooWheee!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2006

      Served this to DH and a friend over the weekend. I used puff pastry for this, made as stated but omitted the parsley. This was enjoyed very much, thanks marg!...Kitten

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2006

      Although I haven't actually made this, I have eaten it and it is one of the best things I have ever tasted!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2005

      This is fabulous! I used a full pound of pastry and increased the topping amounts by about 1/2 I found pre rolled 10"x10" sheets of puff pastry (Presidents choice) and just rolled them a little thinner. Easy and very tasty, I had to make two batches this weekend alone! Thanks again CL!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2005

      I so wanted to give this recipe five stars. However, I had problems with the crust. I couldn't roll out the crust as thin as was stated in the recipe; more like 11"x12". Even with the crust being not as thin as it should be, I felt the toppings overwhelmed the crust. The toppings were certainly awesome, with a nice balance of tastes, but were much too heavy for the crust. Perhaps the toppings would do better on a thin pizza crust? Or maybe spread the toppings over 1 lb. of puff pastry? A delicious recipe, but one I would tweak for my own personal tastes if I were to make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2004

      Delicious! I almost didn't get to taste any because this was gobbled up so quickly! I love how quickly this recipe comes together and how it can be made ahead...that was a huge plus for me! Thanks for sharing this delicious recipe! Kristen

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2004

      If you like blue cheese and brie, this is WONDERFUL!! I served this along with some slices of fresh pear, it was delicious! I used fresh parsley and really like the 'prepare and bake later' feature of this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Flatbread With Caramelized Onions & Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (1094 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 73.1
     
    Calories from Fat 47
    64%
    Total Fat 5.2 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 7.4 mg
    2%
    Sodium 130.1 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh chervil

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes