Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / French Bread Spread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    French Bread Spread

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on March 29, 2012

      Holy Cow, Homemade TX toast!! Just like the stuff that you buy from the stores, but better! I didn't have any chives, so I used some parsley, and I used garlic powder. Will be making again and again! Thanks for posting! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

      This cheesy bread spread was such a nice change from the regular garlic butter. I did leave out the olives at 2 members of the family do not like them and they would have been picked off anyways. I forgot to pick up the chives in the grocery list, so these were omitted too. I did add a bit of Asiago cheese as I had some available. Thanks for the posting.....we would use this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      This is oh so good, but very rich!!!! It also makes enough for 2 loaves of bread. I left out the olives just because I didn't have any on hand, but followed the recipe to the tea and it will definitely be served at gatherings at my house again. Thanks for an awesome bread spread. Don't leave out the chives for this along with the mayo really made this unique!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      This was such a hit. Didn't use chives or olives, but it was still fantastic. I will make this many more times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2006

      This is soooo good. I omited the black olives and added jalapenos to it. I will make this again for sure!! Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2006

      This was quick, easy, uses ingredients I always have on hand and the best part is that it tastes delicious! I cut it in half and omitted the black olives, just a taste preference. Thank you for sharing your recipe with us Hey Jude!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2006

      Oh WOW !!! So glad I decided to try this last night! I didn't have any chives but that didn't matter at all....the taste was outstanding! I put this spread on 1/2 of a baguette...and cut it into 4 pieces. Needless to say I got 1 piece and hubby gobbled up 3! I have enough of the spread left over for tonight....yum...can't wait for dinner! I never thought that mayo would add such a great taste to this spread but it did! Thanks so much, Hey Jude! I'll add this to my "food to impress" list ! Can't wait for a get-together so I can introduce this to my friends!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2006

      This was a very good side for soup on a cold night. I didn't have fresh chives and subbed green onion, but that worked well. I also am not used to using garlic salt, and must warn others to go light with that. I had to adjust the recipe by adding more mayo, butter and cheese to overcome my heavy handedness with the salt. :oops: Since I refuse to use measuring spoons for anything except baking, next time I will use garlic powder and adjust with some kosher salt. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2005

      This was great! I go went to a reastaurant last nite and had garlic bread and my fiance said mine was so much better! I have to agree, this stuff just melts in your mouth! I left out the olives as a personal pref.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2005

      Wish I could rate this spread higher than a 5star! Its the best spread and so different from others I have tried. I used minced garlic in place of garlic salt but other than that I fellowed as directed. It was delicious and very easy to come together. It will be made many times in the near future. Thanks for sharing this unique spread for french loaf bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2005

      Excellent recipe! My husband love it! I used some garlic powder, salt and extra olives .. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2005

      This spread was truly delicious. I made exactly as stated except for the garlic salt, I used a crushed garlic clove and no salt. We all loved it. DH has requested it again today! No probl as it's so easy and quick to do. The balance of flavours was right on and I strongly urge more people try this - it's wonderful!.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2005

      Awesome spread! We will definately use this spread again! The only change we made was to leave out the olives, only because I accidentally bought olives with pits...woops! Well, it was great any way! Thank you for this wonderful easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for French Bread Spread

    Serving Size: 1 (88 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 380.8
     
    Calories from Fat 198
    52%
    Total Fat 22.0 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 10.5 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 44.5 mg
    14%
    Sodium 680.2 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.8 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 10.0 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites