Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Garlic Bread With Bacon Bits, Rosemary and Creamy Brie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Bread With Bacon Bits, Rosemary and Creamy Brie

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 05, 2011

      This was a big hit at my Christmas Eve party. Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2013

      I am not adding stars at this stage as it did not work out for us but I think in part that may be my fault. I made a couple of hour ahead of putting it under the grill/broiler. I cooked up diced bacon in the frypan, coated the bread with the butter, garlic, oil and rosemary and put on the brie cheese but even after 15 minutes under the grill/broiler at 175C non fan forced it had not browned and a lot of the cheese had slipped onto the tray. The flavours were good but the bread was soggy (this may be because of my action of putting the oil/butter mix on way to early and it soaked in and made the bread soggy), the DH also commented he would have preferred a sharp cheddar to the triple cream brie cheese that I used. Thank you Rita~ for posting and to Karen Elizabeth for the recommendation, made for I Recommend tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2011

      Wow these turned out great! Exactly what I was looking for. It was great for my dinner party -- I didn't have anything left :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      I made this up for a quick lunch and enjoyed it! My granddaughter tried some and asked for the recipe! I did add a little crumbled lavender to the top. It added a nice touch. Thanks Rita! Made for the Epicurean Queens for ZWT 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      This is to die for, we loved it! I made it to go with Leek, Potato, and Tarragon Soup, what a wonderful supper we enjoyed! I used french bread, which was fine, but I'll look for an Italian loaf next time, your photos look so good! A real make-again, thanks Rita! made for ZWT5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      Loved the flavor combination of the brie and bacon and rosemary is one of my favorite herbs! Broiled for about 6 minutes. It was a little dry for us and I would definately make this again, but maybe more brie!! Made for Las Mistico Magicos Sirenas - ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      MMGood MMGOOD thats what this is MMGOOD. Easy to make and so easy to devour. I put twice as much cheese on mine lol Hubby is not supposed to eat cheese. Made for ZWT5 for Cooks with Dirty Faces

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2007

      I made this last night for my 25 yr old daughter and my husband. They ate it all. It was fantastic. Excellent appetizer. I never measure so I had extra garlic butter, no problem I used it to saute mushrooms and put with green beans.lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2006

      This is really nice. I only made a couple of slices (for just me), and it was very simple and tasty. Thanks RitaL.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2006

      this is a great Sunday brunch very nice

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Bread With Bacon Bits, Rosemary and Creamy Brie

    Serving Size: 1 (46 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 14

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 168.0
     
    Calories from Fat 99
    59%
    Total Fat 11.1 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 24.0 mg
    8%
    Sodium 275.6 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 5.7 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites