Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Gorgonzola Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Gorgonzola Sauce

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on March 18, 2007

      AWESOME sauce for gnocchi! I used a little less gorgonzola and a little more parmesan because that's what I was in the mood for and it was delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2011

      Wow, fabulous, so rich and creamy, absolute perfection! I made it exactly as directed, and served it with tomato-flavoured gnocchi. Gnocchi in gorgonzola sauce, heaven on a plate :) I had a small head of broccoli, so chopped it up, cooked it with the gnocchi, and combined everything with the sauce. This was a marvellously decadent supper, a real make again when I want something sinfully rich! Made in loving memory of Annelies and her marvellous recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2011

      This is sooo good! I made it to use over whole wheat pasta, with great results. The whole family enjoyed it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2010

      Exquisite!! Put it over home made pumpkin ravioli. Tripled the recipe for a crowd. Used fresh grated Pecorino Romano instead of Parmesan and added some freshly grated nutmeg-it was divine. Kept sauce on warm in small crock pot and held perfectly. For reheats, make sure it's low and slow with rapid whisking to incorporate as it warms. Will definitely separate if reheated too quickly and not whisked. I assure you will not be disappointed. This is incredible--every guest was speechless.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      This was absolutely deeeelish!!!! I put it over linquine with chicken and mushrooms and some minced garlic.. My fiance' who is an amazing cook said he could get used to me making dinner if he came home to things like this every night.. Until I told him how fattening it was.. lol.. Thanks for posting.. Will definetely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      Delicious topping for steaks! It's so full of flavor, that I made about 1/4 of the recipe. Just a tablespoon or two on top of grilled steaks was excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      Well, I nearly screwed up dinner because I didn't read the directions until after I started cooking. I misread the 45-50 minutes and thought it was seconds! So everything else was done when I realize I still have 45 minutes to go (taught me a good lesson). We waited out the time and boy was I happy we did. My DH and I both loved, loved, loved this sauce. We served over linguine with sauteed chicken and mushrooms. WOW.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2008

      Excellent! I did add nutmeg, because I always add it to my white sauces. Otherwise, made it as posted. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2008

      Fabulously rich and delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2005

      Awsome sauce as you can see by the nutrition info - Ha. I always find the best stuff at Zaar. I was looking to duplicate a dish I had at Itailianni's and this sauce made it happen. I added sundried tomatoes and some pecans with a little olive oil and topped some chesse tortellini and blackened chicken with it. Needless to say my guest were blown away. I could have convinced anyone I was a pro with that dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2005

      I followed this recipe exactly as posted and it came out great. It's simple to make and was terrific served over grilled steak. Tomorrow we will reheat the rest and dip toasted crusty bread, seasoned with garlic, olive oil and salt&pepper in it. Thanks for sharing this recipe, it was well enjoyed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2005

      I used this sauce to top Cheese Ravioli. I served it at a party and my guests raved about it the entire evening. This recipe is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2004

      YUM! Excellent!!! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2003

      Warning: this sauce is addictive. It is so good you want it with everything. In the last few months I made this sauce a number of times. I served it with tenderloin, with poached salmon, with crudite and with tortelini among other things. It is out of this world good. On one occasion a little bit was left over and hardened in the fridge. We used it as a spread for smoked salmon sandwiches the next day. My fifteen year old gourmet does not eat leftovers or anything else more than once a week. This sauce is an exception. Ballottine

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2003

      WOW!!This sauce was heavenly, what a marvelous taste. Served it over roasted pork tenderloin. Cooked the tenderloin as advised by Mean Chef, seared with salt and pepper only then roasted for 40 minutes at 425f degrees. Sliced with the Gorgonzola sauce drizzled over, absolute heaven!! melt in your mouth heaven!! The sauce was so wonderful I don't have the words to describe it. Rich, creamy, the taste of the cheeses, Ohhh My!!! It will be difficult not to have this for every special occasion. Rave reviews from everyone at the table. Thank-you Mean Chef for the advice on the tenderloin and especially for the incredable sauce!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Gorgonzola Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (1069 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1219.4
     
    Calories from Fat 1143
    93%
    Total Fat 127.0 g
    195%
    Saturated Fat 79.2 g
    396%
    Cholesterol 460.4 mg
    153%
    Sodium 1031.4 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 14.6 g
    29%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites