Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Gotta-Have-It Garlic Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Gotta-Have-It Garlic Bread

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on November 05, 2011

      Quite tasty. Made it over whole wheat bread.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2011

      Absolutely delicious. We normally do just the plain old butter and garlic salt. This really took it up a notch . This is going in the keeper file. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2010

      This is very tastey!! I omitted the red pepper flakes and used dried parsley. Was a good addition to our spaghetti dinner. Made for Sharon123 Cook-A-Thon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2010

      Very good garlic bread. The only thing I did differently was that I used dried parsley, a good teaspoon. And I omitted the salt. Thanks Sharon :) Made for your cookathon

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2012

      Wow, this really took it up a notch. I used dried parsley, and forgot the red pepper flakes, but it was still amazing!! I have to remember this recipe for pasta night :D Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2010

      DS loved it! I made 4 slices and he ended up taking mine that I had taken a couple of bites off of :). This does make alot, and I halved the recipe. Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup tag!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2010

      The title says it all! This will become my dress up garlic bread.Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2010

      An easy, quick snack when kids arrived hungry from school events looking for a late supper. Very good stuff -- the kids commented that it was flavorful without being harshly garlicky. Made for Top Favorites of 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      Originally rated on 11/13/09 - This recipe made it into my book#266453. Fabulous!! This makes A LOT, which is good because it is so yummy. I was able to refrigerate the leftovers and heated it up the next day. The bread is very flavorful. It was a huge hit with my whole family. Great recipe to 'step up' the regular ol' garlic bread. This is a winner! ~Made for Nov. Veg*n Swap~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2009

      With one exception, I followed this recipe right on down ~ I used a loaf of nutty, whole wheat bread & the result was OUTSTANDING! Still, I look forward to making it with the French bread in the future! Definitely a keeper recipe! [Made & reviewed in I Recommend tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2009

      What's to say, fabulous! marvellously easy and just delicious! made to go with Sharons Cheddar Butternut Squash Soup, Lightened Up!, what a delicious meal and so quickly and easily prepared!! We'll be having these, soup and bread, again, often!!! Thanks, Sharon! Made for Aus/NZ swap#35

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      I gotta make this Gotta-Have-It garlic bread often. It was really delicious and so different from the regular garlic bread I make which is basically garlic salt sprinkled on a buttered loaf of Italian bread. This will most likely be in my 2009 Favorite Recipes cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      I made this last night to go with my homemade "all day" spaghetti sauce and it was a winner! The garlic bread had a wonderful flavor and texture. I didn't have fresh parsley, but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. I can't wait to make this again! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      All I can say is ... yummy! This was really delicious and easy to make. Thanks so much for posting this, because we will be having this a LOT! Made for Newest Zaar Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Gotta-Have-It Garlic Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (300 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 352.8
     
    Calories from Fat 265
    75%
    Total Fat 29.5 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 16.0 g
    80%
    Cholesterol 68.1 mg
    22%
    Sodium 525.3 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    6%
    Protein 4.9 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites