Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Green Chile Cheese Pull-Apart Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Green Chile Cheese Pull-Apart Bread

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on April 30, 2013

      Loved it! I made this for my son-in-laws 40th birthday party and it was a hit. My granddaughter informed me that I was to make it for all the future family get together's. I may play around with it and omit the green chili's and try pepper jack cheese instead of the cheddar....And maybe another time add a little cream cheese to the original recipe.. The recipes a keeper...thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2013

      Husband loves this bread...and he's very hesitant when it comes to my trying out new recipes. I did try it, liked it, but it's a bit too spicy for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2011

      I made this last night when we had friends over. In addition to the cheese and a can of green chiles, I added about half a cup of green chile stew, http://www.food.com/recipe/green-chile-stew-464591 that I had left over. Made a really hearty bread and everyone loved it and asked for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      i only had one can of biscuits at home, so halved the cheese but added the whole can of green chiles -- it was so good -- we used this as a springboard for a wide diversity of dishes -- made a pan for a friend who is a pepperoni lover with chopped up pepperoni and mozzarella cheese -- she ate the whole pan by herself -- she said it was better then pizza and so much cheaper :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2009

      Made for my family last night and everyone liked it. Simple, fast, easy. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2009

      Qiuck and easy to assemble. Zap them in the microwave the second day. You could use different cheeses also. I plan to try adding some jalapeno peppers next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2008

      11/27/08 Revisited this recipe and really found it to be wonderful. I did make some changes this time with great results. Quartered the bisquits and layered one can on bottom of pan. Sprinkled with PEPPER JACK cheese, then topped with second can of quartered bisquits. Sprinkled a little garlic salt over all and baked. Really preferred it this way, no chunks of chiles but still with the flavor. Also, used 75% reduced fat Cabot cheese. AWESOME. 4/12/07 Made this and wow! My husband insisted I send the leftovers home with my son in college because he could eat the entire pan. Terrific hit. I'm always drawn the redneck's recipes; I'm southern girl at heart.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      fantastic!! everyone loved this!! i had a 5 count can of biscuits, so i used 1/2 cup of each cheese, but used the entire can of green chilies (and i'm glad i did!). it was so easy and flavorful! i just mixed everything up in a 2 quart casserole to save myself on dirty dishes! there was only 3 of us eating, but i wish i had made the full amount because this bread was the first thing gone!! thanks so much, i'll be adding this to my keeper file!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      I will make this again and again, everyone loved it even my picky daughter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      SSShhhhh...can you hear that? It the cooking gods smiling down upon me. This recipe blew me away. For such simple ingredients and such simple instructions, you really get a lot of bang for your buck. I misread the directions and used one can of biscuits, one cup of cheddar and 1 can of chilies, but really thought all the tastes balanced perfectly this way. I'll recommend this to everyone I know and use this as a quick tasty side any day. TRY THIS RECIPE!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2007

      This came out really yummy. I think the only thing I would change, is just add more green chiles...I love the flavor it added to this dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      Oh,so yummy! I scaled the recipe down to use only a 5 count can of biscuits. It was delicious! I kept going back to get another little piece until the whole thing was gone. This recipe is going in my quick and easy file and will be made many more times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      Very good, easy and best warm from the oven. I'll think of Amy every time I make this......

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      Delish! I halved the recipe, and cooked in a 8x8 pan. Very good. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      Incredibly good! Who would have thought that you could make canned biscuits taste so good!! We loved this bread!! DD and I made it just as written, except for adding a little bit of finely chopped onion in with the chilies. SO, SO GOOD!! Made with great pleasure for Zaar World Tour

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2007

      Great taste & easy to make! I halved the recipe & baked for about 20 minutes. A handy recipe when time is short; glad I happened upon it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2007

      This makes canned biscuits actually taste good! lol We all liked these - I halved the recipe, except for the chilies, and used 1 can of regular-sized biscuits cut into 1/4ths; baked for 20min.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2006

      I made a half recipe of this in an 8x8 inch pan to serve with a chili-type soup. I drizzled a little melted butter over the top before baking. Great accompaniment to any meal to spice it up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2006

      I really had to hold myself back from eating way too many of these yummy morsels! Served with minestrone soup, this was just delicious! Thank you Amy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2006

      Oh my, these are good! And so simple! I made these with a Mexican meal and they were a great side dish. Something a little unexpected from the usual tortillas. Thanks Redneck Epicurean!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Green Chile Cheese Pull-Apart Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (1028 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 3137.9
     
    Calories from Fat 1491
    47%
    Total Fat 165.6 g
    254%
    Saturated Fat 69.6 g
    348%
    Cholesterol 226.1 mg
    75%
    Sodium 8188.5 mg
    341%
    Total Carbohydrate 310.7 g
    103%
    Dietary Fiber 6.5 g
    26%
    Sugars 57.8 g
    231%
    Protein 103.9 g
    207%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes