Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Green Feta Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Green Feta Dip

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on June 01, 2008

      I too used this is a mixed green salad topping and it was delicious! I cut the recipe down though, because I am the only one in the family that likes feta cheese. I'm looking forward to trying this on both spaghetti and Greek pizza. Thanks for sharing this recipe. Made for AUS/NZ swap #17

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      Yum! There is no going wrong with this simple recipe...crumble, mix and spread on a toast round, couldn't get any easier or tastier! Reviewed for Aussie Recipe Swap #12. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2012

      Like the song says: You don't know what you've got til it's gone. Made for AU/NZ recipe swap.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2011

      Very good appetizer. It was great with tostitos. Next time I'll rinse the feta because it turned out a little bit too salty. Thanks mummamills :) Made for the Australian Swap for November 2011

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2011

      Aussie#56 Swap: This was an amazing and refreshing dip! Thank you for sharing

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2011

      What a great dip mummamills. My friend & I enjoyed it for lunch the other day. I served it with raw carrots, zucchini slices and crackers. The flavor was delish, the basil pesto and the salty feta worked beautifully together, creating a lovely flavor. Thanks so much for sharing this quick and easy to make recipe. I will be enjoying the remaining dip tossed with roasted potatoes and onions tomorrow, I can't wait.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2011

      For this fantistic easy 2 minutes recipe I had only to take some of my homemade pesto.
      So simple and so great at the same time!
      I suggest to use this as starter on mini-krackers for guests!
      Thanks a lot for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2010

      This recipe is so easy and sooooo yummy! I luved the basil pesto with the salty feta. Mmmm, who knew making a great appetiser could be this easy?! I used a green basil pesto and reduced the oil a tad, which worked out nicely. THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this awesome recipe with us, mummamills! Ill surely make it over and over again! Made and reviewed for your cookathon July 2010.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

      Nice dip. We enjoyed this dip with chips while watching the game this afternoon. I added some sliced olives to the dip. Made for Ausie Swap #40.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2008

      Wow, this was wonderful. I bought some Roasted Capsicum, Basil & Cashew Pesto for this & it was fabulous. Easy to make, served with melba toasts & crackers for a yummy appetiser tonight, with no leftovers! Made for Aus/NZ Recipe Swap #15. Thanks Mumma for this keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2008

      Easy to follow instructions and I used a little more than 1/4 lb. of feta. I actually used this as a topping on my tossed salad that I served with Perfect Prawns 274000 and crusty bread. I will be making this again for salad because it was wonderful and also for just spreading on crusty bed!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      Yum! This is just perfect with our Sunday afternoon drinks. Nice and light and refreshing. I only made one small bowl full and it's already gone. Off to make some more now!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2008

      This is a 5 star recipe on ease alone-but the taste is sooooo good too! I can't believe what a ounch it packs with only 3 ingredients! I used a 5 oz tub of crumbled feta, more than the 2 tsp of pesto called for (probably 4-6 tsp) and the oil and it was perfect! Served it with asparagus tips and butter crackers b/c that is what was in the photo and it looked incredible! Love this recipe.....Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      I can't wait to try it! My favorite ingredients all together-yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      Yummy! These are so simple and if you are a feta loving cheese and pesto freak like me, then you will be in your element. I used sun dried tomato pesto because it was all I had at home. I love the fact it was so quick to make and very yummy. Thank you Mummamills

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2013

      Mummamills, you are a magician and this dish is one of your works of magic! I made half a batch as a garnish, rather than a dip, and sprinkled it over a salad of chopped capsicum, onion, cucumber and cherry tomatoes. I used a strong olive oil and wondered if a lonely teaspoon of pesto would impart enough flavour, but it was perfect. Such a wonderful combination and no additional dressing required. Thanks for posting your creation. This is going into my 100-star cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2012

      Made this for Aussie November 2012 swap and what a clever idea. Very easy to do, I just wish I had some fresh pesto from the garden and not the jar stuff. Was a little hard to serve due to the crumbly nature and we were trying to have it on crackers! Use an Australian feta for the best consistency.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2012

      What a great and simple dip! Or pizza/pasta topping! This will be a go-to recipe for board meetings where I only have moments to prepare something really wonderful to satisfy members who've already spent all day at our day jobs. Thanks, mummamills! Made for Aussie Kiwi Recipe Swap #66.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Green Feta Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (180 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 643.4
     
    Calories from Fat 533
    82%
    Total Fat 59.2 g
    91%
    Saturated Fat 26.0 g
    130%
    Cholesterol 133.5 mg
    44%
    Sodium 1676.3 mg
    69%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 6.1 g
    24%
    Protein 22.0 g
    44%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites