18 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I too used this is a mixed green salad topping and it was delicious! I cut the recipe down though, because I am the only one in the family that likes feta cheese. I'm looking forward to trying this on both spaghetti and Greek pizza. Thanks for sharing this recipe. Made for AUS/NZ swap #17

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Buggsy Mate June 01, 2008

Yum! There is no going wrong with this simple recipe...crumble, mix and spread on a toast round, couldn't get any easier or tastier! Reviewed for Aussie Recipe Swap #12. Thanks for sharing.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stardustannie January 11, 2008

Mummamills, you are a magician and this dish is one of your works of magic! I made half a batch as a garnish, rather than a dip, and sprinkled it over a salad of chopped capsicum, onion, cucumber and cherry tomatoes. I used a strong olive oil and wondered if a lonely teaspoon of pesto would impart enough flavour, but it was perfect. Such a wonderful combination and no additional dressing required. Thanks for posting your creation. This is going into my 100-star cookbook.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Leggy Peggy January 27, 2013

Made this for Aussie November 2012 swap and what a clever idea. Very easy to do, I just wish I had some fresh pesto from the garden and not the jar stuff. Was a little hard to serve due to the crumbly nature and we were trying to have it on crackers! Use an Australian feta for the best consistency.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chickee December 26, 2012

What a great and simple dip! Or pizza/pasta topping! This will be a go-to recipe for board meetings where I only have moments to prepare something really wonderful to satisfy members who've already spent all day at our day jobs. Thanks, mummamills! Made for Aussie Kiwi Recipe Swap #66.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mersaydees August 12, 2012

Like the song says: You don't know what you've got til it's gone. Made for AU/NZ recipe swap.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng August 11, 2012

Very good appetizer. It was great with tostitos. Next time I'll rinse the feta because it turned out a little bit too salty. Thanks mummamills :) Made for the Australian Swap for November 2011

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette November 25, 2011

Aussie#56 Swap: This was an amazing and refreshing dip! Thank you for sharing

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mom2Rose September 27, 2011

What a great dip mummamills. My friend & I enjoyed it for lunch the other day. I served it with raw carrots, zucchini slices and crackers. The flavor was delish, the basil pesto and the salty feta worked beautifully together, creating a lovely flavor. Thanks so much for sharing this quick and easy to make recipe. I will be enjoying the remaining dip tossed with roasted potatoes and onions tomorrow, I can't wait.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato April 25, 2011

For this fantistic easy 2 minutes recipe I had only to take some of my homemade pesto.
So simple and so great at the same time!
I suggest to use this as starter on mini-krackers for guests!
Thanks a lot for the recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
awalde February 02, 2011
Green Feta Dip