Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Greens With Blueberries, Feta and Almonds Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greens With Blueberries, Feta and Almonds

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on June 19, 2012

      Fantastic salad Boom!!!! I love the sweet/salty taste of this recipe. I chose to use a poppyseed dressing by Marzetti. Everyone very much enjoyed it for Father's Day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2012

      Wonderful summer salad! I had lots of local fresh-picked NC blueberries and I've been enjoying and this is one of my favorite ways that I've used them! I used more Dijon mustard than written and I added sliced red onion (just my preference). This is simple to prepare and very eye-appealing. Makes me wish I had more blueberries. Thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2010

      I know I made this a while back and uploaded the photo.....thought I'd reviewed it too, but looks like it didn't stick. I loved this. My neighbor was keeping me in a large supply of blueberries, and this salad was a wonderful way to use them up. Loved the combination of feta and blueberries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      This was lovely! I don't think I've ever had blueberries on a salad but they were great. I used olive oil to make it healthier and regular balsamic. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      Love this salad. It is especially pretty and very easy to toss together, plus the blueberries give it a nutritional boost! Made for Everyday is a Holiday game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      Loved the blueberries, feta and almonds, but the dressing (combined with the feta) made it too salty for our taste. Next time I would use a fruity dressing instead. I topped ours off with some turkey tenderloin for an all in one meal. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2008

      Wow, I really loved this combination of flavours. What a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2008

      An amazingly different and totally delicious blend of flavours: we loved this. And so quick and easy to make: I'll certainly be making this again - to serve for evening meals, for meals with family and friends, and for scrumptious take-to-work summer lunches! If the ingredients appeal to you, you'll love this. For my salad greens, I used baby spinach leaves, but next time I'll make sure I have a variety of variety of salad greens - though baby spinach leaves are certainly my favourite! Next time I make this, I think I'll add some slices of cucumber and a couple of grindings of black pepper! Thanks for sharing this fabulously flavoursome super-star recipe, Boomette!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      Enjoyed the combo of cheese, berries & almonds in this salad! Liked the use of blueberries, so I actually used a very highly rounded measure of them! Thanks, much! [Tagged, made & reviewed in the Adopt a Tag event]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2008

      Very nice salad for a light lunch. I packed 2 individual servings just for my lunches this week since DH doesn't care for fruit or nuts in his salad. The sweetness of the blueberries was a nice contract to the tanginess of the dressing. Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      This is a lovely salad. I used a mixture of baby lettuces, greens, endive and radicchio. I also doubled the amount of blueberries. The flavours all complemented each other beautifully. I especially enjoyed the toasted almonds Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      This was nice and a perfect lunch. Dressing was not sweet and gave the greens a nice light tang. Made for ZWT4 for the Chic Chefs

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      This is a very tasty light salad Boomette. I served this for lunch today and enjoyed it tremendoulsy. I used a mixture of baby spinach and romaine lettuce. The sweet fresh blueberries, salty herbed feta and toasted almonds were wonderful together. The white balsamic vinegar and mustard made a wonderful tangy dressing, that allowed all the individual flavours to shine. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2008

      I love strawberries in salads so blueberries seemed like a "natural!" This was an excellent salad. The feta goes great with the blueberries! I used toasted walnuts but will try almonds next time, too. I made the dressing twice so fat. Thanks Boomette, for posting! Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2008

      Yum, this was very good - I liked the sweet blueberries combined with the feta and toasted almonds. Next time I would include twice the blueberries - there just didn't seem to be enough of them. A very simple dressing allows all of the other flavors to come though! I didn't have white balsamic so I used the dark and I did sub olive oil. I'll be making again when local blueberries are in season.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greens With Blueberries, Feta and Almonds

    Serving Size: 1 (53 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 171.9
     
    Calories from Fat 138
    80%
    Total Fat 15.3 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 16.6 mg
    5%
    Sodium 255.5 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    white balsamic vinegar

    mixed baby greens

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites