15 Reviews

Fantastic salad Boom!!!! I love the sweet/salty taste of this recipe. I chose to use a poppyseed dressing by Marzetti. Everyone very much enjoyed it for Father's Day.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB June 19, 2012

Wonderful summer salad! I had lots of local fresh-picked NC blueberries and I've been enjoying and this is one of my favorite ways that I've used them! I used more Dijon mustard than written and I added sliced red onion (just my preference). This is simple to prepare and very eye-appealing. Makes me wish I had more blueberries. Thanx!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* June 09, 2012

I know I made this a while back and uploaded the photo.....thought I'd reviewed it too, but looks like it didn't stick. I loved this. My neighbor was keeping me in a large supply of blueberries, and this salad was a wonderful way to use them up. Loved the combination of feta and blueberries.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom November 28, 2010

This was lovely! I don't think I've ever had blueberries on a salad but they were great. I used olive oil to make it healthier and regular balsamic. Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
flower7 July 07, 2009

Love this salad. It is especially pretty and very easy to toss together, plus the blueberries give it a nutritional boost! Made for Everyday is a Holiday game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CaliforniaJan March 30, 2009

Loved the blueberries, feta and almonds, but the dressing (combined with the feta) made it too salty for our taste. Next time I would use a fruity dressing instead. I topped ours off with some turkey tenderloin for an all in one meal. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JanuaryBride February 22, 2009

Wow, I really loved this combination of flavours. What a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kitzy October 14, 2008

An amazingly different and totally delicious blend of flavours: we loved this. And so quick and easy to make: I'll certainly be making this again - to serve for evening meals, for meals with family and friends, and for scrumptious take-to-work summer lunches! If the ingredients appeal to you, you'll love this. For my salad greens, I used baby spinach leaves, but next time I'll make sure I have a variety of variety of salad greens - though baby spinach leaves are certainly my favourite! Next time I make this, I think I'll add some slices of cucumber and a couple of grindings of black pepper! Thanks for sharing this fabulously flavoursome super-star recipe, Boomette!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bluemoon downunder September 19, 2008

Enjoyed the combo of cheese, berries & almonds in this salad! Liked the use of blueberries, so I actually used a very highly rounded measure of them! Thanks, much! [Tagged, made & reviewed in the Adopt a Tag event]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike September 14, 2008

Very nice salad for a light lunch. I packed 2 individual servings just for my lunches this week since DH doesn't care for fruit or nuts in his salad. The sweetness of the blueberries was a nice contract to the tanginess of the dressing. Made for PRMR.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Claudia Dawn August 27, 2008
Greens With Blueberries, Feta and Almonds