Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Grilled Bacon-Wrapped Cheddar Burgers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Bacon-Wrapped Cheddar Burgers

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 16, 2014

      Delicious burgers! I used about 2 1/2 lbs. of hamburger, and kept the ingredients for one pound. Seemed to be enough seasoning for our tastes. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2010

      Very good burgers. How can you go wrong with bacon and beef?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2009

      Kitten, We just finished up barbecueing a triple batch of these burgers up. They are phenomenal! I used BBQ sauce in the meat mixture and topped with sauteed onions instead of putting them in the burger. The flavor was excellent. I topped these burgers with some tomato and lettuce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2008

      You are kidding me right? No way does 1 lb. of beef make 5-6 burgers, more like 2-3 at my house :D We like our beef here, and when we have a burger, we want a BURGER! I used ketchup in ours instead of the barbecue sauce. We like ours med-rare, so we didn't cook them all the way through. They were awesome! Thanks Kittencal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      I made these this weekend and they were really delicious! I had used a recipe that called for a little less of just about everything. After I made them I told everyone that I thought it needed more of the sauces and seasonings then what it called for. So I think this recipe would be PERFECT! It was great the way I made it but think this would put it over the top :) Also, I would leave the egg out as well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2007

      EDITED REVIEW: These are the best tasting stuffed burgers we have ever tried to make. Using the bacon is important to help the burgers keep their burgerish shape. This would make a knockout meatloaf. Thank you for a tried and true recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2006

      Good recipe, Tried it out last night, with a couple tweaks compelled by what was in the fridge..didn't think my thick sliced bacon would work out, but understand what the retainer structure will do and the added fat. Agree wholeheartedly that this is where you use "regular" ground instead of lean; this may be where a previous "rater" had difficulty. I use a lot less Worcestshire (though this isa personal preference!and use 1/4c oatmeal to add to the "binder" element of keeping it together. My use of the recipe added fresh basil, and subbed Feta/goat cheese for the cheddar (daughter has a lactose issue)(Asiago grated would work well too!) Cooked low, slow, and smokey over the BBQ with the indirect method, and thoroughly enjoyed the results... Mind, a condiment or two-thin sliced refridgerator dills and thin sliced vidalia onion, very gently sauteed, and toasting the buns on the grill results in superior results! Mind, I expect the recipe author already knew the "after cooking" stuff, this recipe shows considerable insight to burgerdom ...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2006

      Kit these are wonderful burgers, I made half with bacon and the rest without, I made more than 1 pound meat, and then made on the outdoor barbecue, really super burger recipe. thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Bacon-Wrapped Cheddar Burgers

    Serving Size: 1 (758 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 355.6
     
    Calories from Fat 205
    57%
    Total Fat 22.8 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 9.8 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 142.3 mg
    47%
    Sodium 537.4 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 4.7 g
    18%
    Protein 27.3 g
    54%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes