Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Grilled Blue Cheese Burgers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Blue Cheese Burgers

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on January 30, 2013

      Blue cheese plus mushrooms, heaven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2010

      Thankyou for posting this delicious burger. I had some leftover blue cheese that I wasn't quite sure what to do with and I am so glad that I tried your recipe. I hope you get many more reviews this is a keeper! I served it with parmesan zucchini sticks...so good. I added a little bit of steak seasoning to the burgers and on my buns I used butter lettuce, tomato slices and thousand island dressing....thanks again!!!!!:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2010

      I added fresh garlic to the beef mixture and also the cream cheese mixture, I have made something similar to this in the past but without horseradish, I loved that addition, we really enjoyed these tonight with your grilled zucchini recipe, thanks Breezer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2010

      These were amazing!! I halved the recipe and because I couldn't find bleu cheese, I used Gorgonzola. The cheese mixture alone could be a great veggie dip! I also used Portabella mushrooms to top them off. Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      Really yummy burgers! I have to confess, I didn't measure all of the ingredients exactly, and likely ended up with more horseradish and cheese than called for, but we really enjoyed these burgers. The only significant change I made was not to included onion in my filling. Instead, I sliced a whole onion and added it to the mushrooms, so we had the onion on the outside instead of the inside. We also opted to serve these open faces on half slices of artisan bread instead of buns. I'll definitely make these again. Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2010

      This was a delicious burger! We really enjoyed the cream cheese/blue cheese (we used gorgonzola) stuffing and the horseradish sauce gave it the perfect zing. DH claims he is not a fan of blue cheese and he even enjoyed these burgers. We used shiitakes for the mushrooms. We easily halved all ingredients to suit for 4. Thanks for posting! Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      This was a great burger. I loved the mushrooms and added more than called for. The only thing that we adjusted was we like our blue cheese strong, so I orginally had doubled the amount in the cheese mix and in the end we still landed up adding more. Made for ZWT6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2009

      Awesome burgers! I dcleidn't have horseradish sauce (or this recipe in front of me while preparing dinner) so I left it out. I mixed minced onion and garlic into the beef with some hamburger seasoning and mixed cream cheese and blue cheese for the filling. Steak sauce topped off our burgers and they were scrumptious... Thanks breezermom :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2009

      This was quite the conversation piece. I made them so big that my husband wondered if I had asked him to grill meatloaves. We cut them in half and throughout the entire meal we couldn't express enough good words. I'm hoping in years to come my kids will talk fondly of the day we ate those most delectable mammoth hamburgers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      Fabulous Burgers! I loved the filling combo and may even up the horseradish next time. The blue cheese gave it just the right tang. I also fried up a few slices of bacon that was delicious added to the burger. Made for Family Picks ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      Yummy! What a great flavor combination. I made one burger and served it on an onion bun. Can't wait to serve these to guests for our July 4th BBQ. Thanks breezermom for a great meal. Made for ZWT5 2009 Family Picks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      These were quite tasty, and I enjoyed the little bite of mustard and horseradish. I am a big fan of blue cheese burgers, and these can hold their own among the best! Posted by a Saucy Senorita for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      The stars just do not go high enough for this recipe!!!!! WOW!!!!! I was absolutely FLOORED!!!!!! They were the BOMB!!!! I scaled it down to make one burger, and I too, used 2 Tbl. cream cheese and 1 rounded Tbl. blue cheese for extra punch! (I love blue cheese!!) I was able to eat half of mine (it was big) so I'm looking VERY forward to having the rest tonight!!!! :) *Mine only just barely started to leak in one tiny place just as they were done, so they were absolutely perfect!! I loved the little peek of the inside teasing me of the yummy stuff inside! :) A keeper for LIFE! Thanks so much!! Made for the ZWT5! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      Wonderful burgers, we loved the flavors! I halved the recipe, made no real changes except taking away one tablespoon of cream cheese and adding one tablespoon of blue cheese. I sandwiched them well but my burgers still came apart during cooking but were ready to serve just before the filling started to ooze out. Thanks for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      Totally WOW! I am a HUGE burger lover and I also love blue cheese, horseradish, mushrooms and mustard - so this was a burger made in heaven for me! I cut this RIGHT back to one portion as I ate lunch by myself today, so my burger was a modest 1/4 pound burger. I served this with a fresh mixed salad and a rather LARGE sesame seed burger bun! Another recipe tag prize for Santa's Grotto - thanks AGAIN Breezermom! FT:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      I must confess to loving horseradish, and this came through with flying colors. The delightful combination of blue cheese, the onion, the mushrooms, all made this a superb combination for this burger. This goes right to the top of my burger book, as extremely easy to put together plus the taste, aroma, and devour sense was beyond delicious. I hand made the little patties, spreading the cheese mixture firmly atop and pressing the second patty on top. I used my Formen grill and added the mushrooms (made in the microwave) to the top with a scrumptious bun. Really great, Breezermom, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2008

      it was okay but i definetly didnt like the horseradish

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Blue Cheese Burgers

    Serving Size: 1 (231 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 415.5
     
    Calories from Fat 252
    60%
    Total Fat 28.0 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 13.8 g
    69%
    Cholesterol 143.1 mg
    47%
    Sodium 535.2 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.1 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    3%
    Protein 37.0 g
    74%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes