Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Grilled Cheddar, Bacon, and Avocado Sandwiches Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Cheddar, Bacon, and Avocado Sandwiches

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 14, 2012

      Cross the first two fingers on your right hand and take a look. You see that? That's me and this sandwich.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2012

      No bacon, used ham instead. I omitted the butter and used my sandwich press - yum, yum, yum. My kids loved this too, now I have to share.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2012

      This is so yummy. I used pam instead of butter. Thanks Ashbow :) Made for I Recommend tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2011

      This was so good! I think though next time I will add the tomato after the sandwhich is cooked (I don't like warm/soften tomato on my sandwhich) just a personal preference. I used Spicy Candied Bacon for the bacon and it gave it a nice sweet-heat flavor. Will definate make again! Made for Best of 2010 Cookbook Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2010

      I made 2 sandwiches for the DM and I and we loved them. I used wholemeal/wholegrain toasting bread toasted (buttered with margerine), 2 rashers of bacon, 1 tomatoe, 2 slices of vintage cheddar cheese and 1 small avocado. I toasted the bread and then assembled with one layer which was plenty of for us. Thank you Ashbow for posting and Breezermom for recommending, made for I Recommend Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2010

      On a whim, bought a pound of bacon (off the slab) from a local "sausage" maker (who supplies the Polish Embassy in D.C.!) Searched for something equal to the task-- and prepared 3 sandwiches for DH and me tonight ! (Was TOO much !) -- Very tasty, had gotten hi-qual cheddar, and finished in the George F. A really nice combo. Thanks, Ashbow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      Oh Wow! I was amazed at how absolutely wonderful this taste combination was. I made this with fresh bread from Our Daily Bread in a Crock - Weekly Make and Bake Rustic Bread by French Tart. So delicious!!! I made this for I Recommend Tag, and I think I'll hang out there more often, as this is one of the best recipes I've made this year, and so simple too! Thanks Starrynews for the recommendation!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2009

      Delicious! The blend of flavors is fantastic... it's a great twist. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Cheddar, Bacon, and Avocado Sandwiches

    Serving Size: 1 (265 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 730.4
     
    Calories from Fat 492
    67%
    Total Fat 54.6 g
    84%
    Saturated Fat 28.1 g
    140%
    Cholesterol 128.6 mg
    42%
    Sodium 991.4 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.8 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    17%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 29.1 g
    58%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites