Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Grilled Peppers With Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Peppers With Cheese

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on August 03, 2011

      Delicious! Fairly easy to make. Served this with Cinnamon Roasted Sweet Potatoes and corn for vegetarian meal. Made as posted except I reduced the oven temp to 375 only so that I could do the sweet potatoes at same time-lazy me loves oven meals. :) Thanks for sharing Boomette.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2011

      Wow! These exceeded what I was expecting; the pepper jack cheese is a delightful contrast to the sweet peppers. Made using a half the basil called for as I forgot to put the other half on at the end of the cook time. This is a true keeper. Thanks for the post.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2010

      We really loved these peppers! So fresh and light and easy to make. I used garlic salad croutons for the bread pieces and it worked perfectly. Thanks for posting this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2011

      Outstanding! One of the best recipes I've made in a long time. Sooooooo good. I wish I had more peppers right now. Thank you very much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2011

      My Husband and I liked this recipe very much. I left out the bread though. It was gooey and cheesy and delicious. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2010

      These were great! I just toasted my bread with a little bit of olive oil and salt and pepper! I used a cheddar jack cheese tha was great! This tasted kind of like inside out spicy bruschetta! [Made for Holiday Tag April 2010]!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2009

      Yummy!!!!! i used multi colored peppers too, it was a feast for the eye and the tastebuds

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2009

      A sexy way to eat a messy food. Made for 123 Hit Wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2009

      I really enjoyed this as I love bell peppers. This had such wonderful flavor and I will definitely be making again. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2009

      This is a quick and easy recipe. Yes, I said quick because once it is in the oven you can forget about it. The basil adds a nice touch. I used colby jack since I am not fond of fontina and pepper jack is too spicy, but it worked nicely. I may play a little more with the seasonings, but this is a dish I would make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2009

      This is a wonderful appetizer or side dish. We used some leftover toasted garlic bread and it worked out perfectly. Next time we'll add some bacon bits. Thanks for a keeper recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Peppers With Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (188 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 270.0
     
    Calories from Fat 159
    59%
    Total Fat 17.7 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 10.8 g
    54%
    Cholesterol 50.2 mg
    16%
    Sodium 341.2 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 5.7 g
    22%
    Protein 16.1 g
    32%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites