Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Grilled Reuben Sandwiches Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Reuben Sandwiches

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on March 13, 2008

      We used our George Foreman grill to make these sandwiches for lunch the other day. They were great! We made these as suggested in the recipe and we will definately be making these again! Thanks for sharing. Don

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2004

      These are our favorite sandwich. I grill on the George Foreman, and they only take a minute or two. I always use butter instead of the Pam on the outside of the bread. One time I made the mistake of rinsing the sauerkraut....rinsed all the wonderful flavor right down the sink! This is a fast, easy, & very delicious sandwich.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2010

      A great way to use leftover corned beef! I grill/press these in the panini maker.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2010

      This is exactly how I make my reubans.....so good. I'm glad you posted this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2009

      I love this recipe. I had to improvise some I used wheat bread instead of rye and I forgot to get swiss cheese and used cheddar instead but it still came out to make a wonderful sandwich.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      We love corned beef and saurkraut, so we knew we would enjoy this one. We made in sub rolls turned inside out, then buttered and grilled until browned and heated through. This is going on our sandwich list to make for work, as they only take a minute to heat up and are such a nice change! Mike

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2008

      Quick to the table, just like I like it. Talk about a good sandwich, this is IT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2008

      Best Reubens Ever. Just had these for a midnight snack... we loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2007

      Very good, Little Bee. Only change was to omit thousand island dressing and use spicy brown mustard. Just a family thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      Love these sandwiches. I used homemade thousand island dressing and grilled them on a stove top griddle. Easy and tasty. I love messy sandwiches and this one was a three napkin sandwich! Thanks Little Bee.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      I love classic Rueben sandwiches! Made these tonight on the George Foreman and they were loved by each family member. I used fat free Thousand Island and butter instead of spray. Thanks! Made for ZWT3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2006

      This recipe is quick, easy and best of all very good. Great recipe to have in the file! Thanks 'Little Bee'

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2005

      Excellent, Little Bee! I did agree with the other reviewers, in that I like to use butter instead of Pam...But I must say that I'm so glad you posted exactly how to do this, since I've just been "winging it" all this time...Thank you! Outstanding recipe and excellent directions!!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2005

      I love these sandwiches. I eat mine drenched with thousand island dressing and lots of napkins! I also use butter, rather than Pam and I usually melt a couple tbsp in a skillet and add the sandwich, brown, lift up, melt another tbsp butter and brown the other side. Fantastic!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Reuben Sandwiches

    Serving Size: 1 (343 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 716.2
     
    Calories from Fat 405
    56%
    Total Fat 45.0 g
    69%
    Saturated Fat 16.3 g
    81%
    Cholesterol 119.2 mg
    39%
    Sodium 2365.4 mg
    98%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.1 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 7.5 g
    30%
    Sugars 12.4 g
    49%
    Protein 32.4 g
    64%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites