10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

An exquisitely delicious sandwich which we so enjoyed for a leisurely weekend brunch. :) I used my Provencal Tapenade which blended superbly with the ham and brie, and crusty ciabatta. Thank you so much for sharing this sandwich, Vicki! Made for Ali Baba's Babes for ZWT 5.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bluemoon downunder June 06, 2009

I made this for lunch today! YUMMY! I love ham and I love brie and I love Paninis, but never thought to put them all together! I just used the ham and brie and added a few bannana peppers and mayo. This was a graet panini! Made for ZWT5 - Epicurean Queens

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarah in New York June 04, 2009

Great sandwich! I don't have a panini press so I just used a good ol' skillet to grill these in. I don't enjoy olives so I used a fig spread in place of the tapenade, it was a great choice! The fig and brie were great compliments to the ham! Made for Las Mistico Magicos Sirenas - ZWT5.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim127 June 01, 2009

I really enjoyed this sandwich. I used Failproof French Bread (Bread Machine) for the bread, and Provencal Tapenade for the tapenade, but just put a thin coat of it on the bread, so the strong flavor wouldn't overwhelm the ham and cheese. For the cheese, I used on of my favorites, Cambozola. I skipped the arugula, as I don't care for it. This made a great lunch, served with a bunch of grapes on the side. Made for ZWT5 by one of the Cooks with Dirty Faces.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
IngridH May 25, 2009

Vicki, I'm sorry but this sandwich disappointed me. I love each of the ingredients individually, when put together, the combination just didn't work for me. I used the olive tapenade recipe that you recommended and out the arugula. Made for ZWT, please see my rating system as I rate tougher than most.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
puppitypup June 07, 2008

Outstanding Panini sandwich. I am with Sue ~ anytime is a good time for Brie. And melted on a sandwich made the wonderful taste really shine through. I don't have a panini press, so just used my skillet with a brick. I also used a dark rye, but the flavors that melded together were fabulous. i served mine on sitting happily on top of a thick tomato slice, to be eaten right along side of the sandwich. Perfect! Made for *ZWT4* June 2008.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm June 05, 2008

Great combination of ingredients. I love olive tapenade, but think I may have been a bit heavy handed as it was the stand out flavour. Definitely a great panini, and one I will certainly be making again. Made and reviewed for ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarah! June 04, 2008

I loved these, and any excuse to eat more brie is fine with me! Although the flavors together were excellent, I found that as the cheese cooled down, the brie flavor really stood out. Excellent! Reviewed for ZWT4 Kumquat's Kookin' Kaboodles. Thanks- ~Sue

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sue Lau June 01, 2008

*Reviewed during ZWT4 for the Panini Challenge* My daughters and husband enjoyed this for lunch today. We didn't have any arugula so omitted it. Quick and easy to put together My family enjoyed their lunch

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Jubes** May 31, 2008

Everything about this panini was excellent. Beautiful med flavours bound with molten bried. Perfect.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens May 30, 2008
Ham and Brie Panini (Sandwich)