Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Ham & Cheddar Crescents Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ham & Cheddar Crescents

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on December 04, 2003

      We loved these. They are so light and flaky and the addition of cheese and ham makes them a special treat. We had these with tomato soup. They were almost as easy to put together as the plain rolls are, and I seriously doubt I will ever make them the 'normal' way again. I ran out of chedder cheese after the first 4 rolls, so I sliced up some american cheese, and it worked just fine. Even though my DS has strep throat right now, and can't eat "scratchy" foods, he finished off 3 of these. He dipped them right into his soup. A true winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2003

      These are awesome...my family loved them! I used a shredded cheddar blend and baked Virginia ham. I found they are a little easier to handle if I put the cheese on first and then sort of drop the ham on top of that. I made two batches and they could have eaten more. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2003

      These were great....and so easy to make. Went wonderfully with soup and would make a terrific appetizer also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2003

      Whenever I buy crescent rolls, I am hounded by my family to make these. The buttery crescent rolls, melted cheese, and ham flavor combination is hard to beat! If I don't have any pre-grated cheese, I like to cut corners by slicing the cheese into 1/2 inch wide pieces and then roll the cheese pieces up with the ham and crescent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2009

      My son LOVES these and they are SUPER simple to make. My mom made them for me when I was younger and now I make them for my son. :) Thanks for adopting this super simple recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      Not a high class meal, but definitely a nifty idea for something easy and fast! These tasted really better than I imagined. The hot sandwhich tasted great with the melted cheese...mmmmm! Thanks :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2009

      These were delicious! All I had were big flaky biscuits and smoked turkey, but it was still good :) Even added some Ranch dressing to dip them in.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2007

      My family liked these crescents. I followed the directions as stated, but I had trouble with the inside of the crescent not baking all the way through. The outside was nice and golden brown, but the insides were still gooey.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2006

      So easy and tasty! A great way to make something a little special out of the usual. Everyone loved them! Good for breakfast or a snack.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2006

      Made a 1/2 batch of these for breakfast this morning. Used 1/2 a slice of ham on each piece because I didn't realize I was almost out. Simple and good! Thanks for sharing :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2006

      Oh my,these ARE good! I made them for a quick breakfast and everyone loved them. Thanks for a quick and easy meal!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2004

      We ran out of ham when making these and substituted thin-sliced beef from the deli--made for a very easy Saturday night supper, served with bean and ham soup.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2004

      These were easy to put together and an easy way to dress up a soup-and-sandwich dinner. The flavors melded together nicely though I think I'll spread a little mustard on the ham next time (just a personal preference).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2003

      What a hit with my little girl, I call her a Cheesehead. I will be making these a lot now. Hope you don't mind but she dipped them in ketchup, but she dips everything in ketchup. Nice and quick for an easy dinner. Next time I will make soup and salad to go along with. Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2003

      I served these with a large tossed salad for a quick supper tonight. Hubby loved them. I added chopped green onions with the shredded cheese. This was far from low-fat, but the taste and ease were great. Would be nice with a bowl of brothy vegetable soup, too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2013

      Quick, easy and yummy! Try with other deli meat/cheese combos as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2013

      I made this for hubby & I. Seeing that I wanted to give it an honest review, I made 1/2 of them exactly as stated... including the dipping in spicy mustard. They baked up fine, but the ham slices were maybe a little too thick (me & the deli's fault), and the crescents kind of fell apart while biting in. Also seemed a little dry on their own, but dipping in spicy mustard I didn't care for. I used the other 4 crescent to make them the way my family likes. I use finely, diced ham and Swiss cheese. I also spread regular, prepared yellow mustard on the crescent before adding the ham and cheese.
      Then no dipping is required.
      Basically, this is a good beginning recipe, but we actually prefer ours instead. Sorry :-(
      Made for "Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup Tag" - Spring 2013

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2010

    • on February 06, 2010

    • on June 05, 2007

    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ham & Cheddar Crescents

    Serving Size: 1 (35 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 115.5
     
    Calories from Fat 37
    32%
    Total Fat 4.1 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 21.5 mg
    7%
    Sodium 198.3 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    5%
    Protein 4.4 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ham

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites