Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Hamburger - Noodle - Corn Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hamburger - Noodle - Corn Casserole

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on December 24, 2010

      On 12/23/10 I needed something quick and easy for mine and my SO's dinner.Since it was just the two of us the recipe was cut in half and a few modifications were made.A half a pound of ground beef ( I used a smoky seasoned salt from Penzey's) was browned with a small amount of instant onion. Instead of using the soup, I used about 4 ounces of tomato sauce. Then I added about a cup of cooked egg noodles, along with some leftover corn.About 3/4 cup of cheese was added to the recipe. Before serving,I sprinklesd a bit more cheese over the top and added some dried parsley flakes for some color.The taste was just o.k., but thank you for taking the time to post. " Keep Smiling :) "

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2014

      very bland, 7 year old didnt touch it, and way too much corn

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2010

      My family wasn't crazy about this one. I tried it and it is quick and easy, just didn't pass the family test. :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2010

      WOW! This was really good and super easily to put together, added a can of pork n beans, just cause we like them in casseroles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      Yum-a-licious!! Very easy to make for a quick weeknight dinner. I did add garlic salt and Jane's Crazy Pepper for some seasonings. It has everything in it so we just had buttered bread as a side. :) Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      This was easy and yummy. I used a 15 oz. can of organic cream of tomato soup. I added salt, pepper, crushed red pepper, and onion powder (b/c we didn't have any onions). We will make this again for sure!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

      This is a nice meal! I love that it is so economical - with what I purchased I got 6 really nice size servings for $6.50 - that really fits my budget. I would add that draining the meat before adding the corn and soup would be necessary too. I think it needs just a bit more seasoning though - so I used some garlic pepper seasoning and that helped a lot. Served with crusty bread and we were set and are all stuffed. Love that it comes together so quickly too - 20 minutes beginning to end (with even cooking the noodles!). Made for One Dish Wonders Photo Challenge Event in the Photo Forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      I couldn't not rate this - this recipe is too simple, cheap and easy it deserves more than 4 stars! My mom always made this for me growing up. Just about any kid will eat it and it's super easy! Thanks for the reminder - I'm going to make this for dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2008

      This was good. I added some chopped green pepper and garlic and used the whole can of tomato soup. Yummy comfort food. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2006

      My wife and I enjoyed the recipe, however, we feel that it needs a little more "zip". Next time I will use a little more onion and add some fresh garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2006

      I have been using this recipe for years. It is a favoite with the youth functions I cater often. Very inexpensive. I mix everything together and put in a roaster. I then top with more cheese and put in a warm oven to keep hot until the teens are ready to dig in. This comes out perfect everytime, it is even a most requested recipe on our house building mission into Mexico and last year I fed 200 hungry teens everyday. You can't get a more honest group than a hungry, tired group of teens I change the types of cheese sometimes and also will add some garlic to the onions. My recipe also calls for some salt and pepper to taste. This also freezes well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2004

      My 3 kids LOVE this recipe! I use 1 can tomato soup (which may be the same as 1 cup), diluted with 1/4 - 1/3 can water and frozen corn. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hamburger - Noodle - Corn Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (334 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 574.9
     
    Calories from Fat 224
    39%
    Total Fat 24.9 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 11.5 g
    57%
    Cholesterol 121.7 mg
    40%
    Sodium 620.5 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 53.5 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 10.3 g
    41%
    Protein 38.2 g
    76%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites