13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

On 12/23/10 I needed something quick and easy for mine and my SO's dinner.Since it was just the two of us the recipe was cut in half and a few modifications were made.A half a pound of ground beef ( I used a smoky seasoned salt from Penzey's) was browned with a small amount of instant onion. Instead of using the soup, I used about 4 ounces of tomato sauce. Then I added about a cup of cooked egg noodles, along with some leftover corn.About 3/4 cup of cheese was added to the recipe. Before serving,I sprinklesd a bit more cheese over the top and added some dried parsley flakes for some color.The taste was just o.k., but thank you for taking the time to post. " Keep Smiling :) "

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef shapeweaver � December 24, 2010

I grew up on this, HOWEVER this is MUCH better if it's baked in the oven. I use 2 cans of tomato soup and about 1.5lbs of burger. Brown the burger, cook the pasta and put in a casserole with some raw onion and a can of corn. Top with cheddar cheese and bake for 45mins.<br/><br/>It's delicious and everybody loves this. Cabbage salad on the side...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Yumbolt July 23, 2014

very bland, 7 year old didnt touch it, and way too much corn

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
coloradomommy85 April 27, 2014

My family wasn't crazy about this one. I tried it and it is quick and easy, just didn't pass the family test. :(

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rschott71 October 05, 2010

WOW! This was really good and super easily to put together, added a can of pork n beans, just cause we like them in casseroles.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BABYBOP March 30, 2010

Yum-a-licious!! Very easy to make for a quick weeknight dinner. I did add garlic salt and Jane's Crazy Pepper for some seasonings. It has everything in it so we just had buttered bread as a side. :) Thanks so much for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mydesigirl February 01, 2010

This was easy and yummy. I used a 15 oz. can of organic cream of tomato soup. I added salt, pepper, crushed red pepper, and onion powder (b/c we didn't have any onions). We will make this again for sure!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sbera007 December 10, 2009

This is a nice meal! I love that it is so economical - with what I purchased I got 6 really nice size servings for $6.50 - that really fits my budget. I would add that draining the meat before adding the corn and soup would be necessary too. I think it needs just a bit more seasoning though - so I used some garlic pepper seasoning and that helped a lot. Served with crusty bread and we were set and are all stuffed. Love that it comes together so quickly too - 20 minutes beginning to end (with even cooking the noodles!). Made for One Dish Wonders Photo Challenge Event in the Photo Forum.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HokiesMom November 03, 2009

I couldn't not rate this - this recipe is too simple, cheap and easy it deserves more than 4 stars! My mom always made this for me growing up. Just about any kid will eat it and it's super easy! Thanks for the reminder - I'm going to make this for dinner!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
somebodys_sweet_pea April 28, 2009

This was good. I added some chopped green pepper and garlic and used the whole can of tomato soup. Yummy comfort food. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SReiff May 24, 2008
Hamburger - Noodle - Corn Casserole