Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Harvest Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Harvest Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 19, 2003

      Beautiful, and delicious to boot! There was not a scrap left after my party. Could not find raspberry jam with seeds, so used jam without seeds - do not use preserves as it does not "melt" as it should. This will definitely become one of my standard salads.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      This is a great salad. I followed another reviewer and added walnuts. The flavors all go really well together, except I think for us the tomatoes did not.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2005

      I love this salad because it is both beautiful to look at and tantilizing for the taste buds. I usually use bagged baby spinach, sweet onions, and feta cheese because I keep them on hand. My DD loves the dressing so much that I keep it made up in a jar in the refrigerator for anytime use. The recipe that I originally found had slightly different PROPORTIONS: 6 tBS. JAM, 4 tBS. VINEGAR AND 2/3 CUPS OIL, WITH EVERYTHING ELSE THE SAME. We LIKE THIS BETTER THAN ANY RASPBERRY VINAGRETTE FROM THE Store.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2010

      I've been subbing at least one meal a day with a salad. I was at a point where my pants were making me feel like a pressurized can of corn. Made for Alphabet Soup Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2009

      This sounds simple but the combo of ingredients makes it amazing - a must try, using the exact ingredients listed! The dressing with walnut oil and raspberry is outstanding. I'd recommend keeping it in a separate shaker if you can't eat all the salad at once because it gets soggy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      This is my new fav! I love the combination of ingredients. A great way to get spinach into your diet! I will make this over and over!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2007

      I cannot stop eating this!! I am making it for a gathering that 10 women will be attending. We get together every other month and bring something yummy and the theme is salad this time. I saw this and decided to try it. I made it up and thought I would sample to be sure it was ok to take and oh my gosh is it amazing!!!!! I'm going to have to make a whole new batch! I had to add a little bacon and some walnuts, but even without it's delish! Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2006

      I made this when we had friends over for dinner and everyone LOVED it! I don't keep avocados on hand so that makes it something I have to plan for but it is certainly worth the planning. Thank for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Harvest Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (157 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 7

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 212.2
     
    Calories from Fat 158
    74%
    Total Fat 17.6 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 7.2 mg
    2%
    Sodium 179.2 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 4.7 g
    19%
    Protein 4.4 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes