Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Herbed Goat Cheese Spread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Herbed Goat Cheese Spread

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on October 31, 2012

      Super yummy and easy...I substituted unsweetened almond milk as I can't do cow dairy...tastes fabulous!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2012

      Great use for Ritz crackers, also was a great dip/spread for the superbowl. Made recipe as written. Have a nice flavor to it. Made for Best of 2011 cookbook tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2011

      This was an easy, delicious recipe that I will add to my apppetizer list and was just good for some general snacking that I did yesterday! I bought some local goat cheese that had such a mild and delicious flavor and texture, and followed the directions for this recipe exactly. This would be good with other fresh herbs, and even dried ones in a pinch! I served this with some great rosemary and oilive oil sourdough bread and we ate it up! I made this for Best of 2010 Tag-thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2010

      Mmm, what a creamy and flavourful spread! The cheese and chives go great togehter and the thyme adds a unique flavour, thats also a very nice touch. I enjoyed my spread as a dip for raw veggies and will surely make it again. THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this winner with us, KellyMac! Made and reviewed for Potluck Tag Game May 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2010

      mmmmmm. I love goat cheese and this was good. I made 1/4 of the recipe for just my grandson and me to snack on today. I had to use dried thyme but did have a few chives on my deck. It was easy and very tasty. Thanks KellyMac for a nice treat. Made for Potluck Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2010

      I think this recipe is so versatile you can add any fresh herbs. I used parsley and green onions, both finely chopped. I omitted the olive oil and did not miss it. Made for Every Day is a Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2009

      Very much enjoyed this with fresh herbs from the garden! I scaled the recipe down just for me. Thanks Kelly! Made for Everyday is a Holiday game!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Herbed Goat Cheese Spread

    Serving Size: 1 (31 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 128.8
     
    Calories from Fat 97
    75%
    Total Fat 10.8 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 6.7 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 25.3 mg
    8%
    Sodium 163.1 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 6.9 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes