Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Hot Bacon & Swiss Dip With Pita Crisps Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hot Bacon & Swiss Dip With Pita Crisps

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 24, 2011

      This is a great dip. I really loved it. DH didn't because he found it too sweet. Probably because of the miracle whip (I made Miracle Whip from Mayonnaise). Maybe I'd try again with half needed. The good news is that I had it all for myself (I made half recipe). The pita crisps are so good. I used black sesame seeds. Thanks Diner :) Made for Potluck tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2010

      Diner, I have to say that we really enjoyed this dip, on a chilly Saturday afternoon. I think I've had similar, but, what's not to love with a cream cheese/bacon/swiss dip? ;-) I did reduce by half, for the 2 of us to munch. I also skipped the green onions (I was out), but I used a pinch of onion powder, and just a sprinkle of garlic powder. This was baked in the oven, alongside the pitas, for 20-25 minutes. I also added some sea salt flakes to the pita crisps. The sweet/tang from the Miracle Whip shines thru in this appy. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      great taste and easy to prepare. my guests enjoyed it, obviously, the dish was wiped clean. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      The dip was okay for me. I love green onions but, unfortunately felt they overwhelm the dip. I couldn't really taste the bacon or the swiss, which were of course the reasons I made it. The pita crisps, on the other hand, were fabulouse. Just a little heads up: I cooked mine until they were nice and crisp, let them cool, then put them in a ziploc to take to a party. When I opened the bag they were soft. NOT the recipe's fault but something people might want to be aware of.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      I got good reviews on this dip but I thought it was too rich and after it cooled it became too thick to dip. I think I might try adding some chicken broth to it next time to thin it just a little. I did place it in a small crockpot but I think I might have had the heat turned up too high and that maybe why it got "clumpy". i did not make the pita chips I just bought some.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2008

      This was so tasty and easy! I forgot to mix the bacon in, so I just chopped it up and put it on top. It was nice and creamy and delicious. The pita crisps were also incredibly easy and tasty. Great recipe! Thanks for posting. Made for Photo Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2008

      Wow, is this tasty!!! I used about 1/2c. of real bacon chips instead of the bacon strips. I also baked this in the oven at 375 for about 25 minutes because I wanted the lovely brown edges. This is so easy to put together, I used bagette slices instead of the pitas for even more ease.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      Really good and really easy dip to make! Great combination of ingredients and flavors. Loved it served with the pita crisps! Great football party food. Congrats on your win, diner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2007

      diner524 made this dip for a 4th of July party at my house. It was outstanding! I could not stop eating it! I really liked it with the garlic pita chips!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hot Bacon & Swiss Dip With Pita Crisps

    Serving Size: 1 (98 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 476.6
     
    Calories from Fat 353
    74%
    Total Fat 39.2 g
    60%
    Saturated Fat 17.4 g
    87%
    Cholesterol 87.1 mg
    29%
    Sodium 587.7 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 13.0 g
    26%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes