Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / I Love Olives and Cream Cheese Spread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    I Love Olives and Cream Cheese Spread

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 27, 2009

      This is addicitive as another reviewer declared! I adore it! I put it on crisp bread, pretzel bread, and stuffed it into celery already just today! I cannot keep out of it! Instead of the olive oil I used 1 t. black olive brine and 2 t. green olive brine. I could not see adding anymore fat to it. I will be making this for every event I am invited to! Fantastic stuff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2013

      This was delicious. I added some hot sauce to the mix, plus I used olive brine instead of olive oil, thanks to Michelle S. (whose coffee cake, by the way, is one of my favorites - "Streusel Topped Triple Berry Coffee Cake" - it's amazingly good). <br/>Thanks for the great recipe, CookETC!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2011

      We couldn't stop eating this!!!! I served it on Rye-Krisp crackers and it was awesome. I probably went a little heavy on the olives -- and I still may even bump them up a little more the next time. I also used probably close to 1/8 t. of the seasoned salt. AMAZING!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2010

      this is awesome! took some to work, was gone in no time! making again for christmas dinner to stuff celery. thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2010

      If you love olives, this spread is to die for!!! I made it the first time for a holiday party! It looks so festive & tastes soooo good. I used a little less olive oil (2 tbsp. per batch), and it turned out wonderfully. So easy to make too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2009

      This stuff ROCKS!!! My dad made it a few years back for a Christmas appetizer and I was addicted. He could never find the recipe, so I tried and tried to recreate it. It was always good, but not as good as the first time. Now I have the recipe and will never lose it again!! Thank you, CookETC!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2009

      This is yumO! Used it as a spread on crescents before rolling up. I soften the cheese first in the microwave and then added the olives and garlic., didn't need the olive oil nor the salt. Then baked them as per package instructions. Went really well with my soup dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2009

      This recipe is absolutely addictive. I saw Debber's review this morning and knew I had to try this right away. I made it at 9am and had it for lunch and by 1:00 am I can honestly say that I am hooked. Even my kids are olive lovers so they are in heaven! The only thing I did differently was that I used Manzanilla olives that didn't have the pimento as that is what I had on hand. The pimento would add some nice colour though. Thanks so much for sharing this CookETC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      *PAC Autumn 2009* This went over nicely at our annual Nature Retreat potluck this weekend. I used a bit more of the olives than called for here (I'm an olive-aholic!), and I served them with sea salt Pita Chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2009

      DEFINITELY A WINNER OF A SPREAD, although I used it mostly as a dip! Really enjoyed the combo of olives! Many thanks for a very nice keeper recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in New Kids on the Block tag)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for I Love Olives and Cream Cheese Spread

    Serving Size: 1 (28 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 153.1
     
    Calories from Fat 142
    93%
    Total Fat 15.8 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 6.3 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 31.2 mg
    10%
    Sodium 187.5 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes