Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Irene Stewart's Ham & Macaroni Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Irene Stewart's Ham & Macaroni Casserole

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on April 12, 2002

      Tasty quick and easy dish, I used more macaroni than the recipe asked for, which was probably a good thing because it was quite 'runny'. But had a great flavour and everyone liked it. Thanks for posting =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2010

      Simple and yummy! I added broccoli and it whipped together quickly. This will become a standard recipe around here. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      I had some leftover ham steak; this was a great way to use it up. I divided the recipe into 2 small casserole dishes and froze one. The one we ate for supper was delicious!! The combination of flavours bought back childhood memories of a similar dish my mother used to make with leftover Easter ham. Thanks for sharing, we look forward to eating the frozen one, some night when we don't feel like fussing.June 11, 2008 back to say that this is a regular on our menu. I always use 2 cups of whole wheat mac and a full cup of milk so that I have enough to freeze. It's always tatey and I love having some in the freezer for lazy nights, this one was delicious and now I have another in the freezer, YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      The first time I prepared this recipe, I thought it was good - a little bland maybe - but still good. The second time I prepared it, I left off the corn flake crumbs and spread additional shredded cheese over the top instead. Then, during the last ten minutes or so of cooking time, I topped the casserole with French fried onions. Everyone absolutely loved the result. I prefer my version, but either way, it's a good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2007

      I made this for dinner last night, and thought it was good. However, I felt it was lacking something. . .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2006

      I followed the recipe exactly except used only 1/2 can of mushroom soup (personal preference) and ended up using 1 cup milk. The worster and celery salt made a nice addition and complimented the other ingredients. I do not usually make ham casserole and so my husband was pleased that I made something "new" I love crushed corn flakes on all casseroles and it was probably what made me choose this recipe. Thanks for a great way to use up our holiday ham. KCShell

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2006

      This was great! I got 3 thumbs up. I did double it, use a bag of chopped broccoli, and a pound of macaroni. I also put italian seasoned bread crumbs on top since we were out of cornflaks. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2006

      My DH who claims not to like casseroles, really enjoyed this dish. I used cream of broccoli soup, and thawed a 1/2 bag of frozen broccoli. I omitted the celery salt and cornflakes, for personal preference. I also added more noodles, about a cup and a half of dry elbows. A very quick and easy way to use up that leftover Easter ham.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2005

      Very easy and quick! I liked the addition of celery salt but I omitted the cornflakes on top. Mine wasnt runny though, like another reviewer notated, but I also used about 1 1/2 cups of macaroni. Thanks for an easy dinner!:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2004

      This was surprisingly delicious!! Wonderful Flavour. I too used about 1 1/2 cups of macaroni, but other than that followed the recipe exactly. I sprinkled a little parsley on top with the conflake crumbs. A tasty, quick and easy casserole that I will be making again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2003

      This is a good tasting, fast, and easy meal! (It also used a good portion of the ham left over from Thanksgiving dinner. I had to make some changes due to doubling and lack of groceries: I used a can of cream of celery soup along with the cream of mushroom, and omitted the celery salt. I also used ground seasoned croutons instead of cornflake crumbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2003

      I read comments, added more macaroni. Easy to put together, good flavor. Great way to use leftover ham. The grandchildren devoured this and ask if I would make it again. Very inexpensive. It is a Keeper! Thanks:>

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2002

      What a great way to use leftover ham! Great recipe - my kids really liked it too since it reminded them of mac and cheese. I used about 1 1/2 cups dry macaroni, so I added more milk when I mixed up the casserole. Very easy and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2002

      Noted previous review; added a little less milk and cheese and additional macaroni...my family loved this casserole...Will definitely make it again...SharonP.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Irene Stewart's Ham & Macaroni Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (212 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 373.4
     
    Calories from Fat 159
    42%
    Total Fat 17.7 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 8.6 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 53.5 mg
    17%
    Sodium 1270.9 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.8 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 21.1 g
    42%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    celery salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes