Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Iron Mike's White Sharp Cheddar N' Ham Macaroni and Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Iron Mike's White Sharp Cheddar N' Ham Macaroni and Cheese

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 19, 2013

      The sharp white cheddar seems too sharp for my tastes. I will not be eating this batch, which sucks because 8 oz of sharp white cheddar was $7. Maybe next time I will use 4 oz. regular (not sharp) white cheddar plus 4 oz. white American cheese...or maybe Velveeta Queso Blanco?. I was expecting this to turn out like Panera Bread's white mac and cheese but the cheese sauce was way too strong!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2013

      This recipe is awesome! I tripled the recipe to feed my army and then baked it with bread crumbs on top. I will use this recipe all the time. Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2011

      WOW! I am a mac and cheese junkie, so I am always looking for new recipes. We were having friends over and one thing we share in common, is our love for cheese:) This recipe certainly didn't disappoint! Very clear instructions and I had to physically remove myself from the kitchen so as to not eat it all before our guests arrived! I made it ahead of time, put it in a casserole dish and warmed it up right before dinner. The only thing I changed was to add a bit of mustard powder to the cheese mixture. Divine! Thanks Mr. Mom!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

      I made this in a crockpot for my family reunion, so I tripled the recipe, added some velveeta for consistency and smoothness (and color) it was an outstanding hit. There was not a morsel left!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2007

    • on April 23, 2006

      DH and I thoroughly enjoyed this, and DH went back for a second helping (and he is so not a mac and cheese person, lol). I served orange and yellow carrots and green beans on the side and we both enjoyed it more with the veggies stirred right into the dish. I used an old/sharp orange cheddar and penne noodles as that's what I had on hand. Definitely a make-again dish! Bonus points for using up some of my easter ham leftovers too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2006

      Super cheesey goodness! I doubled this recipe, and used half extra sharp white cheddar and half mild yellow cheddar. What a great combination! I used campanelle pasta just for a fun shape. I served it w/ steamed broccoli. The kids REALLY loved it. I'll be making this again. Thanx for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2006

      This was really good. I did make the following changes. 10 oz of White cheddar because that was the size of the cheese I bought. I also thinned the cheese sauce with extra milk put everything in a buttered casserole, topped it with bread crumbs and baked until it was bubbling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2005

      my family loves it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2005

      We really enjoyed this dish! In little more than the time it takes to make boxed macaroni & cheese, you could have this delicious, gourmet version! The sharp white cheddar makes it extra special. The sauce was smooth, rich, and creamy. We had some leftover honeybaked ham which fit into this dish perfectly. I did add a bit of salt when I tossed it all together. I went for seconds and SO went for thirds! I will definitely be making this recipe again. Thanks so much for posting this and adding to my collection of favorite recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Iron Mike's White Sharp Cheddar N' Ham Macaroni and Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (213 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 563.0
     
    Calories from Fat 253
    45%
    Total Fat 28.2 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 16.9 g
    84%
    Cholesterol 97.8 mg
    32%
    Sodium 1027.1 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.0 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    6%
    Protein 31.1 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites