Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Italian Fried Sandwiches Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Fried Sandwiches

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 23, 2014

      i love the combo of mustard and cheese on grilled sandwiches cakepops on parade easy peazy italian leg of quest .hope your having fun

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2014

      Other than to omit the salt, your easy-fix recipe was halved for 2 of us and made as written for the Quest 2014. I am 1 of those people who views grilled cheese sammies as comfort food and this is yummy Italian comfort food. I used gruyere cheese and (like other reviewers) enjoyed the use of mustard and pepper. Thx for sharing this recipe, Agent Karen. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2012

      I love fried sandwiches and this one does not disappoint. What a great textured sandwich with loads of flavor. I used french mustard, old cheddar and hot and sweet italian salami for an extra special treat. It was so yummy. Loved the crispiness that the egg brings to the sandwich. Can't wait to have this again. Thanks for sharing. Made for Fall Pac/12

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2011

      This makes for a wonderful and tasty snack for anythime of the day.
      The salami, mustard and cheese compliment each other so well!
      Although I did cheat and use a sandwich toaster instead of frying, it was my healthy substitute for the day! ;-)
      Thanks and I will try these again soon Karen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2009

      Ooooh, I love fried sandwiches! Heck, I love just about anything fried! These were great! Love the combination of sharp flavors from the mustard, salami and cheese. Sure to be making these again! Made for Aus/NZ Recipe Swap #33.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      I made 3 using a hot hungarian salami and sliced baby boccincini and used wholemeal wholegrain bread which made for a deliciously spicy gooey toasted sandwich. Thank you Karen Elizabeth, made for Edition 8 - Make My Recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      We loved these! My little girl loves salami and grilled cheese so this was a big hit with her. I used Monterey Jack cheese and it was perfect. I have just recently discovered these type of sandwiches that are dipped in the egg and boy, have we been missing out! They are so good. This one has great flavors. I really like this combination of ingredients. Thanks for sharing! Made for 123 tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2009

      Tasty! A little salty for my taste but that may be a result of the Salumi salami that I used--FULL FLAVOR-- salami from Mr. Batali's hole in the wall here in Seattle. I snack on it happily but in combination with cheese, it's a bit overwhelming. This sandwich is a nice variation on boring ol' grilled cheese and ham.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2009

      This is so easy to do and a little different from the more traditional butter on the outside method. I used Gruyere cheese, would have been criminal not to as I live in Switzerland..lol.. All I got from my son was MMmmm, Mmmm all the way through his sandwich, with this is so good what is in it and finally that was so tasty. Always love to hear those words. A winner Karen and a huge thumbs from all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      So you dared to be different? ;-) The mustard's tang combined with the salami and creamy gruyere is spot on. I made the egg wash, but think it could be made quite successfully with a regular grilled cheese butter method. I'm sheepishly adding that the addition of pepper on the exterior was something that had never occurred to me. This novel idea upped this sandwich over the top in my book. Made for PRMR

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Fried Sandwiches

    Serving Size: 1 (204 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 528.3
     
    Calories from Fat 315
    59%
    Total Fat 35.0 g
    53%
    Saturated Fat 15.9 g
    79%
    Cholesterol 181.2 mg
    60%
    Sodium 1374.6 mg
    57%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.3 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 24.5 g
    49%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes