Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Italian Zucchini Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Zucchini Pie

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 26, 2003

      This was REALLY good!! I served it hot and added a few slices of deli ham (chopped)into it. My dad is on the Atkins diet, so this was great for him along with the salad I served with it, thanks, I wil def. be making this again...I already have requests from my dad :)!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2003

      I made this for a picnic and served it at room temperature and everyone liked it except me ... so I heated it up and tried it again and it was fantastic!!!! The flavors are wonderful - I highly recommend this for people trying to eat low carb. As far as whether to eat hot or cold - it depends on if you're wierd like me :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2012

      This was just okay for me. I've made zuchinni pie with a crust and prefer that recipe. I cooked this 25 minutes, and maybe it was a little too long for my oven, as I didn't like the browned cheese on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      Made this last night, simple, straightforward, a lovely mid-week supper dish, served with rice, garlic mushrooms, and sweetcorn. Even my daughters, who don't care for zucchini, ate it happily (after hopefully investigating the oven for a meat dish - not tonight, girls!) Thank you for a good recipe that I shall make again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      DELICIOUS!! I used about 1 3/4 cups shredded mozzarella & 1/4 cup grated Romano cheese (we like the stronger cheese taste). I sprinkled a handful of mozzarella over the top before baking. Also, used regular pepper instead of cayenne (had a few people who cannot have the added spice). SOOO Yummy...My mother in law couldn't stop raving about it and asked for the recipe! Such an easy veggie to prepare! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      My 10 yr. old doesn't like zucchini. He thought it was okay. I doubt he would complain about eating it again. On the other hand, I thought it was excellent. My boyfriend and I went back for seconds. I will definitely be making this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2007

      My family devoured this--I could hardly believe it. I think I will add another egg next time; I would like a more balanced egg:zucchini ratio.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2007

      I was a little skeptical at first but I just made this and had a taste and I was pleasantly surprised! The cayenne pepper gives it a nice kick. I used green onions and Italian blend cheese. I will certainly be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2005

      Easy to make! Delicious! Even my 6 year old who will have nothing to do with zucchini beyond zucchini bread ate every bite. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2004

      I was not in the mood to cook anything time consuming tonight and wanted something light and relatively healthy. This turned out to be just what I was looking for. Very easy to put together and my family thought it was delicious. Tasted kind of like a quiche or omelet. Used Monterey Jack cheese. Thanks Theresa, will be using this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Zucchini Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (127 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 165.2
     
    Calories from Fat 93
    56%
    Total Fat 10.4 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 91.9 mg
    30%
    Sodium 465.5 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.6 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    14%
    Protein 11.9 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes