14 Reviews

These were VERY good! The reason for only 4 stars is because it made nowhere near 20 tortillas! I used the fajita size as instructed but got only 8 of that size and 3 small taco shells. I didn't spread it on thick, either. In fact, I think it could have been spread on a little thicker. So how you got 20 is beyond me! Everyone at the party loved them so I will definately be making these again but I'll double the recipe for sure. Next time I think I'll play with the recipe and use some of the other reviewers idea's. Thanks Pooh Bear!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cats Eye August 02, 2009

One of the appetizers I made for Super Bowl. Only made 2 tortillas and they were gone in a flash. Great flavor and quick to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound February 02, 2009

These are wonderful. I have made them several times and everyone always asks for them at parties. Thanks for a great recipe! Update: After making several times, I have added cheddar cheese. I also wrap the meat in slices instead of chopping into the mixture.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sbera007 January 31, 2009

Wonderful, quick, easy appetizer! I made these rolls, refrigerated several hours, and cut in 1/2-inch slices just before servong. I used ham instead of the beef, and they disappeared the minutes they hit the plate. I see great creative possibilities here ....Substitute pepperoni slices for the ham OR add favorite spices to the cream cheese OR diced sun-dried tomatoes...... let your mind think outside the box. Thanks so much for a delicious recipe I'll be making often, especially for tailgate parties!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BeachGirl April 17, 2008

Love this recipe.I made it a little different though. I used a taco seasoning packet which gives it a more spanish taste and adds color, and also used real bacon pieces, or you can get the bacon pieces in a package from the store.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Spanish Flavor October 06, 2006

These are really good -- and easy to make. Since my grandchildren were going to be helping to eat these, I only used one jalapeno and I used the red ones (for some reason, they seem a bit milder to me). I also added a few spinach leaves on top of the cream cheese mixture as well as a few very thinly sliced tomoato slices. They added a nice color to my Christmas table. My husband really liked the addition of the tomatoes. I also used sliced roast beef and ham sliced at our local deli. These were really a big hit. Thanks for posting the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bobbie December 24, 2005

I chose to use ham in these roll ups. Instead of chopping it, I layered my thin sliced on top of the cream cheese and pepper mixture before rolling. This made pretty spirals for the serving platter. I also used JalapeƱo and Cheddar Flour Tortillas for an added kick.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ms B. October 19, 2005

So simple and so good!! I cut the recipe in half (used 2 jalapenos though) and instead of adding the chopped meat to the mixture, I layered it on top, using salami on some and ham on some. I used jalapeno & herb tortilla wraps and I'm telling you, it was just wonderful!!! There's so many things you can do with this recipe. Thanks PoohBear!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boca Pat June 21, 2005

I LOVE THESE ROLL-UPS THEY ARE THE BEST!! Pooh Bear makes these for us at work for every occasion and they're ALWAYS the first to go! You gotta be fast or you won't get any (trust me.. I know)! Thanks for an awesome treat at work (and for my birthday), Pooh Bear!! :o)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MsPiggy April 18, 2005

These were delicious *and* pretty. I made them with honey ham, and grated the fresh onion, and 3 good-sized peppers, even though I halved the recipe. I also ran a couple cloves of garlic through the press, and added that to the mix. They were certainly easy and got a lot of compliments. Thank you!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
moxie August 26, 2004
Jalapeno Roll Ups