Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Jalapeno Roll Ups Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jalapeno Roll Ups

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on August 02, 2009

      These were VERY good! The reason for only 4 stars is because it made nowhere near 20 tortillas! I used the fajita size as instructed but got only 8 of that size and 3 small taco shells. I didn't spread it on thick, either. In fact, I think it could have been spread on a little thicker. So how you got 20 is beyond me! Everyone at the party loved them so I will definately be making these again but I'll double the recipe for sure. Next time I think I'll play with the recipe and use some of the other reviewers idea's. Thanks Pooh Bear!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      One of the appetizers I made for Super Bowl. Only made 2 tortillas and they were gone in a flash. Great flavor and quick to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      These are wonderful. I have made them several times and everyone always asks for them at parties. Thanks for a great recipe! Update: After making several times, I have added cheddar cheese. I also wrap the meat in slices instead of chopping into the mixture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2008

      Wonderful, quick, easy appetizer! I made these rolls, refrigerated several hours, and cut in 1/2-inch slices just before servong. I used ham instead of the beef, and they disappeared the minutes they hit the plate. I see great creative possibilities here ....Substitute pepperoni slices for the ham OR add favorite spices to the cream cheese OR diced sun-dried tomatoes...... let your mind think outside the box. Thanks so much for a delicious recipe I'll be making often, especially for tailgate parties!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2006

      Love this recipe.I made it a little different though. I used a taco seasoning packet which gives it a more spanish taste and adds color, and also used real bacon pieces, or you can get the bacon pieces in a package from the store.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2005

      These are really good -- and easy to make. Since my grandchildren were going to be helping to eat these, I only used one jalapeno and I used the red ones (for some reason, they seem a bit milder to me). I also added a few spinach leaves on top of the cream cheese mixture as well as a few very thinly sliced tomoato slices. They added a nice color to my Christmas table. My husband really liked the addition of the tomatoes. I also used sliced roast beef and ham sliced at our local deli. These were really a big hit. Thanks for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2005

      I chose to use ham in these roll ups. Instead of chopping it, I layered my thin sliced on top of the cream cheese and pepper mixture before rolling. This made pretty spirals for the serving platter. I also used Jalapeño and Cheddar Flour Tortillas for an added kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2005

      So simple and so good!! I cut the recipe in half (used 2 jalapenos though) and instead of adding the chopped meat to the mixture, I layered it on top, using salami on some and ham on some. I used jalapeno & herb tortilla wraps and I'm telling you, it was just wonderful!!! There's so many things you can do with this recipe. Thanks PoohBear!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2005

      I LOVE THESE ROLL-UPS THEY ARE THE BEST!! Pooh Bear makes these for us at work for every occasion and they're ALWAYS the first to go! You gotta be fast or you won't get any (trust me.. I know)! Thanks for an awesome treat at work (and for my birthday), Pooh Bear!! :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2004

      These were delicious *and* pretty. I made them with honey ham, and grated the fresh onion, and 3 good-sized peppers, even though I halved the recipe. I also ran a couple cloves of garlic through the press, and added that to the mix. They were certainly easy and got a lot of compliments. Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2004

      This one deserves many more stars then 5 for sure!! How just a few ingredients can turn into such a kicker is amazing. I cut the recipe in half but used 2 large peppers and I used honey ham. GREAT COMBO. I will make these often, thanks for a really good recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2003

      I make this a little differently, with a sprinkle of cayenne pepper and some shredded cheddar. I also use green onion for its color. It's always a hit! and my brother even called me for the recipe to serve at his wedding reception. Of course, they disappeared there as well. Experiment, this recipe works well with just about anything you can think to put in it... salsa works well as a layer too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2003

      These made it for our New Years day feast of finger foods... VERY good, thank you! I am going to try this next time with fat free cream cheese, I bet it will be delicious still. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2002

      This was a hit at my husband's all-guy party. I made the recipe as posted except to layer the beef slices on the cream cheese mixture instead of chopping and combining (just for "looks"). Also, I had to add about 1/2 tsp of red pepper flakes to the cream cheese. The jalapenos I bought were so mild, they tasted just like green bell peppers - no heat at all :(! I am going to make this again for my Xmas appetizer party. I won't have any leftovers! Thanks, PB!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jalapeno Roll Ups

    Serving Size: 1 (2190 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 342.2
     
    Calories from Fat 129
    37%
    Total Fat 14.4 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 6.5 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 24.9 mg
    8%
    Sodium 601.4 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.9 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 8.7 g
    17%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    deli roast beef

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites