Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Jeff's Crock Pot Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jeff's Crock Pot Dip

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 26, 2007

      I've made this dip many times. I use Jimmy dean's pork sausage instead of the hamburger. It gives it really good flavor. I also use chili with no beans. It's a very good dip that people request.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2006

      This dip was awesome! I've made it with one thing or the other in it but never all three together...WOW!! I couldn't find spicy chili so I used regular with no beans and for some reason,I used two cans. Tell Jeff that he has a great dip recipe! Thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2012

      My wife and I love this reciepe. Quick and easy! I've brought it to a work pot luck and it was well recieved. We always make this to help ring in New Years Eve.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2007

      I tried this recipe on the guys building my deck and guess what, it was gone within an hour. Great dip, not spicy but good flavor. This is a hearty dip and I will be making it again. Oh, I followed the instructions and didn't add anything.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2007

      I've always made this dip in the microwave, but I'm so glad I found this version! It is so easy and delicious, and the cheese doesn't get that filmy micromelt texture. I do use the regular or mild rotel for the kiddos. In the past I've used sausage or a mixture of sausage and beef, and it is delicious. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2006

      This was so delicious. I like it this better than any other way that I have eaten crockpot cheese dip. I have used sausage but it makes it too salty because the velveeta is pretty salty too. Hamburger worked great. I also used Hormel brand chili without the beans. A definite keeper. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2006

      Wow! This is so good!!! We decided to try it out, and my husband (who is also named Jeff :)) loved it as much as I did. We always make the basic velveeta with rotel dip, but this added so much more flavor! We did not find the spicy chilli, so I added a few red pepper flakes and used the beanless chilli (personal preferences) and ground pork (what I had on hand). We will be making this again to share! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2005

      My Father-In-Law couldn't stop eating this. We really enjoyed this recipe. It is different from most cheese dips. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jeff's Crock Pot Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (136 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 18

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 236.0
     
    Calories from Fat 139
    59%
    Total Fat 15.4 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 7.5 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 61.7 mg
    20%
    Sodium 705.4 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 16.0 g
    32%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes