Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Kielbasa Pasta Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kielbasa Pasta Casserole

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 22, 2003

      This is a nice, quick alternative to Ziti! So easy to put together and has a very nice flavor! If you have no Monterey Jack Cheese on hand, Mozzarella or Provolone, I'm sure would work wonderfully with this! Serve it with a tossed green salad and crispy bread. Thanks, Barb, we certainly did enjoy our supper this evening!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2007

      The family liked it well enough but felt that the amounts of stewed tomatoes and tomato sauce were overkill, drowning the small amount of pasta and keilbasa the recipe called for...Or perhaps we simply prefer our pasta dishes a little less overwhelmed with it's sauce...UPDATE: This 'casserole' is an excellent candidate for OAMC use...We adjusted the recipe to our taste, doubled the recipe, ate one and froze one...The following week the frozen batch was thawed in the fridge 24 hours in advance and then baked per the recipe's instructions...It survived the freezing process and reheated well...Thank you for showing us a new variation of a Ziti Bake!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2003

      I made this for a church potluck and it disappeared! Next time I might try doubling the sausage. Great recipe, thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2003

      This was very good, although my family wanted more sausage! They are major meat-eaters however. A very enjoyable meal!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2012

      great..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2011

      Made this today for a church social and it was a success. Had to make a few modifications in my dish though. I used penne pasta instead of zita and I didn't have any tomato sauce so I used a 28 oz can of spaghetti sauce instead. Everyone enjoyed it and there were NO left overs. Will have to make this again for the family at home.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      Hi Barb! Thank you for such an easy, but delicious casserole. My dh was RAVING over it. It was just what the doctor ordered after a very hectic couple of weeks. I did take other reviewers advice and doubled the kielbasa. However, for those of you who double, this makes 2 large trays of casserole. (Leftovers ~ YAY!). Thanks again for a lovely dish Barb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2003

      Yum! This was really great for a throw-together after work type of meal... very quick and easy. I made a few substitutions for what I had on hand. I used one jar of spaghetti sauce in place of the 3 8oz cans of tomato sauce, and I used a 28 oz can of crushed tomatoes in place of the stewed tomatoes. Even with these changes, this was delicious. I served it with a ceasar salad, garlic bread, and of course, Red Wine!!! Thanks for a great recipe Barb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kielbasa Pasta Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (329 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 619.3
     
    Calories from Fat 273
    44%
    Total Fat 30.3 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 12.3 g
    61%
    Cholesterol 66.5 mg
    22%
    Sodium 1520.3 mg
    63%
    Total Carbohydrate 61.7 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 5.1 g
    20%
    Sugars 11.6 g
    46%
    Protein 26.0 g
    52%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites