Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Killer Blue Cheese Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Killer Blue Cheese Dressing

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on December 30, 2002

      You are NOT kidding.. this is a "killer" recipe! My favorite type of dressing and this is the best I have ever tried!!!! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2003

      I tried this out yesterday and we all loved it- even the kids. After studying the recipe further I realized that I had left out the Worcestershire sauce and the Tabasco and decided we should try it again made correctly and see if it needs that extra star!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2003

      My husband says this is the best he has ever had. He tried it straight and said "it's alright but then he put it on a salad and said this is awesome. Just a little overpowering I guess. "Not a blue cheese person myself" I will cut down the vinegar by a tsp next time he said the vinegar was a little prominent to him.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2003

      This dressing is divine. I followed the directions to a T, used Whitestone blue cheese (my favourite) and now have the best blue cheese dressing I have ever tried, thank you for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2003

      This is the BEST.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2003

      Absolutely the best homemade blue cheese dressing recipe I have tried! Omitted the white pepper, used 2 cloves garlic and 4 oz. blue cheese. Terrific!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2003

      This dressing is awesome! It should be called "Serial Killer" Blue cheese dressing. I can't wait to make this with the blue cheese I get from the Wisconsin cheese-maker at my local farmer's market in June. Thanks so much for the recipe, it's already my favorite!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2013

      Delicious. I loved this dressing. I ended up using 1 % milk rather than buttermilk, b/c that's what I had on hand. I can only imagine how awesome it would have been with the buttermilk. Delicious!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2011

      Update: I discovered I didn't put stars for this recipe. My mistake! I found adding less mayo from the start avoids all the other adjustments I had to make. I cut the mayo in half and then added more to taste rather than adjusting everything else.
      ===============
      This is EXCELLENT! I followed the recipe to a T (normally I don't measure spices, but I did for this) and had to do a little adjusting before adding the blue cheese because it tasted a bit too mayonnaisy for our tastes. It could have been the brand of Mayo I used as I didn't have Kraft on hand (dh's fault - he bought generic mayo , so that could be the reason.) I added more worschestshire, RW vinegar, dry mustard, tobasco and butter milk to douse the strong taste of mayonnaise and used 4 oz of blue cheese. We like a kick or a bite flavor so I added quite a bit more mustard and tobasco, but that is our personal preference. It was FABULOUS on a plain tossed salad. I recco to let in chill in the fridge for several hours to let the flavors blend. It definitely absorbed the blue cheese flavor moreso than if I served it immediately after making it. I have no choice to make this again as dh has already asked for more! As is, we will have enough for salad tonight as well, so for us, it covered 4 bowls of salad.
      GREAT! AWESOME! FABULOUS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      Should have more stars than%. What fantastic recipe.Like ladyfingers, I could not keep from tasting it.I did use more buttermilk and a little more vinegar. My husband LOVES you for sharing this. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2010

      I had trouble keeping my fingers out of the mixing bowl, so I know the dressing will taste even better on a salad. The sign of a good recipe--eating alot of it before serving! Please tell me I'm not the only one who does this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

      I loved the dressing, but alittle too salty for my taste. I will be making this again except switching onion salt for onion powder then just throwing in a pinch of table salt. The recipe does deserve 5 stars, I enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2007

      Loved it! I had to make it without dry mustard (Didn't have any on hand) and it was still great. Really liked the underlying garlic taste. After trying some we said "This is a killer blue cheese dressing!" Yep, and hence the name, it fits. Thank you Shawn, no more bottled stuff for us...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2005

      I didn't add buttermilk because I like a thicker dressing and thought this was really good! I didn't have any onion salt on hand so used 1/4 tsp onion powder and 1/4 tsp salt instead. My blue cheese was plenty salty so didn't dare add more salt. Thanks for a great dressing recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Killer Blue Cheese Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (29 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 87.6
     
    Calories from Fat 66
    76%
    Total Fat 7.4 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 10.4 mg
    3%
    Sodium 186.7 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    5%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes