Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Lentil, Tomato, and Goat Cheese Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lentil, Tomato, and Goat Cheese Salad

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 23, 2012

      This was a great salad, especially with some lemon squeezed over it. The goat cheese and nuts were good on it, but certainly not necessary components. Evelyn's suggestion of using feta instead of goat cheese is a good one - that would match this dish well. I tailored this to our tastes and used less oil, mustard and goat cheese and more parsley and dill. The fresh garlic was perfect for me, I didn't think it was overpowering at all. This would be good for a picnic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      This was great! I had to make dinner for someone who is sick and needs more lentils in their diet. I'm not really a lentil lover so I instantly thought soup...but it is August. So your lentil salad was perfect. I dropped it off with cold fried chicken, pasta side and fresh melon-great summer meal! The flavors are just right and i love the heavy garlic, fresh parsley and crunch of the pine nuts. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2007

      This was so good! I used a grainy stone ground mustard and toasted pine nuts, the flavors were great together. Thanks! I will for sure make this again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2006

      Fantastic! I eliminated the onions and mustard (standard in my house) and used whole cherry tomatoes. Also used a dash of garlic salt instead of minced garlic because I didn't want to overpower this delightful little salad. For single servings, I've mixed all but the black walnuts and chevre, which I'm adding to each portion as we eat it. All enjoyed! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2004

      I love healthy salads like this that are perfect to take to work. Lentils can be quite bland but the variety of ingredients made this dish very flavourful. I used slivered almonds instead of the walnuts or pine nuts. If you were going to make this up the day before though I would not put the dressing on right away. As the recipe says, leave it until an hour before and then add it. The lentils soaked up a lot of my dressing overnight and I found the salad didn't have as much punch the next morning as when I first made it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2003

      Fabulously fresh salad! I used red lentils because that's what I had in the pantry and I ended up with a very delicate dish that absorbed the dressing and could almost be used as a sandwich spread... but the cucumbers, tomato and onions picked up the dressed lentils beautifully and we gobbled up the whole salad without a note of change! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2003

      This salad is full of fresh bright flavours, and wonderful contrasting textures. I used feta instead of the chevre as I had it on hand and we love feta with everything, and this worked out very nicely. Thanks Beth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2005

      Delicious, but kinda ugly. I'm going to try green lentils next time to try and pretty it up! Thanks for this very tasty and nutritious recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2005

      What a lovely salad and so different from those I usually make! The flavor combo is very nice and the cheese and toasted nuts add an extra "something"... Thanks for sharing this recipe, Lizzie-Babette!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lentil, Tomato, and Goat Cheese Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (118 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 248.2
     
    Calories from Fat 166
    67%
    Total Fat 18.5 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 5.7 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 13.0 mg
    4%
    Sodium 140.3 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    11%
    Protein 10.0 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes