Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Lil' Shanny's Spaghetti Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lil' Shanny's Spaghetti

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on January 24, 2012

      My family did not like the cream cheese addition.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      This was a good twist on the old spaghetti standby we normally have. Hubby and son really enjoyed it, personally for me, I think next time I'll try with half the cream cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      Really really good.... I added garlic and onion while I was browning the meat and added more herbs in the sauce... very thick and hearty...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      I have to be honest-I was a lilttle nervous about using the cream cheese, so I only used half. This was so good and so easy. I will never buy jarred sauce again. This was a hit with the whole family. I will put this in our supper rotate. Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

      I gave this 3 stars. I made this for my family dinner. We really liked it. My 4 yrs old newphew ate this right up with no complaining. I thought this was missing something maybe sauted onions & garlic which I will add next time. I did make a few minor changes. I used 16oz tomato sauce and a 16oz can plain diced tomatoes as that's what I had on hand. Overall this was really good and I think would be a great pasta sauce over a thick noodle such as ziti. We will have this again for sure it was pretty cheap and best of all I had everything on hand. Thanks for posting a really good recipe Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2007

      This is a really great recipe! I did add 1 1/2lbs of gr. beef, and my DH still said where's the meat. Could not find tomatoes w/onions, so added dehydrated onions while simmering. For the amount of pasta there 'still' wasn't enough beef for him. I normally adore these type of recipes, but for some reason my stomach didn't care for the richness of this. My DS's thought this was pretty good. Next time I would decrease the amt. of pasta and the amt. of cream cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2007

      Very good, quick and easy. I couldn't find the tomatoes with onions, so I used the ones with diced green chilies. Served mine with lots of parmesan!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2007

      I have a house full of meat lovers, so I doubled the meat. I think that half of the cream cheese would have been enough, but then I saw my husband get seconds! He usually isn't the biggest fan of pasta... he calls it ooddles of noodles; but this he loved! Thanks, we will be making this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      My picky 12 year old DD and I both loved this-- it was rich and filling and I'm looking forward to the leftovers! Hubby didn't care for it as he's not a cream cheese fan, but I bet if he hadn't seen the recipe and seen me making it, he'd never have known the difference. He still ate what was on his plate, though! The main change I made had to do with the different ratios of the tomatoes. I had a 28 oz can of diced tomatoes, two 8 oz cans of tomato sauce and one 6 oz can of tomato paste. I sauteed a finely diced onion and two crushed garlic cloves with the beef after I browned and drained it. Once the onion was soft, I added all of the tomatoes, some water and the seasonings and simmered for about 30 mins, then added the cream cheese. This would have been even yummier with wine instead of water, but then hubby probably would have picketed the kitchen. Oh well, DD and I will happily gobble up all of the leftovers... thanks Shanny!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2006

      My husband and son loved the spaghetti prepared this way. They had seconds. I used half of the amount of spaghetti with the whole amount of sauce. the sauce was very creamy. It's a keeper. Thanks Chef Shanny. Bullwinkle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2006

      Loved this! I made this in two casserole dishes to freeze. I pulled one casserole, defrosted it overnight, and baked for an hour at 350 degrees and it was fabulous! I think it was a little drier than if I had made it and eaten it the same day but I will make it the same way again. Thanks for posting, I have added this casserole to my tried and true OAMC collection!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2006

      I liked this fairly well, but I thought it was too much cream cheese, the tomato flavor got a little lost. But thanks for the fresh idea, I'm always interested in experimenting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2006

      I have always added ranch dressing to make my spaghetti creamy. I dont know why I never thought to add cream cheese! This was so good! I will definitely make it again!:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2006

      This was very good, everyone in the family liked in and that is very unusual. I added one crushed garlic, other than that followed exactly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2006

      I never would have thought to add cream cheese to spaghetti, but it was a wonderful touch that made this spaghetti more creamy than most! The bite from the seasonings was also nice (I used the suggested amounts, though I may use a little less pepper next time). I couldn't find diced tomatoes with sweet onions so I just used plain diced tomatoes...otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly. Let me suggest though, that unless you plan to feed a small army or freeze some for another day, you may want to half this recipe! This made a ton of spaghetti and it's very filling! Very tasty though! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lil' Shanny's Spaghetti

    Serving Size: 1 (138 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 329.0
     
    Calories from Fat 94
    28%
    Total Fat 10.5 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 46.3 mg
    15%
    Sodium 656.2 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.0 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    10%
    Sugars 5.4 g
    21%
    Protein 18.3 g
    36%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    diced tomatoes with sweet onions

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites