Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Lucky Irish Twice-Baked Potato Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lucky Irish Twice-Baked Potato

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 02, 2012

      I have to admit that I am an avocado fan...but after I had tagged this recipe, I was a little dubious about how it would work with potato.
      I needn't have worried....the potato was beautifully creamy and soft, and to be honest you probably wouldn't guess it contained avocado if you didn't know. I loved the addition of the scallions too ( very Irish!). I didn't top mine with guacamole, as I wanted to see how the potato stood up on it's own.
      A great jacket potato with a twist...we thoroughly enjoyed them!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

      Tasty and with the addition of the avocado quite different from any other twice-baked potato dish or even any other potato dish we'd eaten before. I used low-fat sour cream and low-fat milk and gouda. Just had to add some minced garlic which I included in step 5. Thanks for sharing this unusual recipe, Sharon! Made for PRMR.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2008

      Good recipe. What drew me to this recipe was the avocado (which I've recently become infatuated with). However in this recipe, I didn't like the way the potato and avocado tasted together. Otherwise, the potatoes were great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2007

      So good! Loved the use of avocado in this recipe. Used cheddar cheese and served with lamb chops and Sharon's cucumber salad recipe for a delicious dinner.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2007

      Wonderfully different recipe using the cheap and plentiful avacados in my area. I can't wait to try them to see how pepper jack or sharp cheddar cheese tastes in the recipe, but as written they were deicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2007

      These were outstanding! DH said the best twice baked potatoes he had ever had and he doesn't like guacoamole. But he loved this recipe :) I used Homemade Guacamole to have with this potato recipe. And I added alittle whipping cream when creaming the mixture together. I also added alittle Monterey Jack cheese on top of potatoes before baking in oven. Thanks for sharing this delicious recipe! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2007

      great tater recipe Sharon, thanks hon!...Kitten

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      These were different from how I usually "twice-bake" my potatoes. But they were still yummy. The avocado is a nice & yummy change. I think next time I might add some bacon, but they are good just as they are! Thanks Sharon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2013

      We love twice baked potatoes, so this was definitely up our alley. The guacamole gives it a little different spin. I left the avocado out of the actual potato, since cooked avocado isn't really our thing. I also used less butter, cheese, salt and pepper, and broiled them for about 4 minutes at the end to brown them. They would probably be great even without the guacamole, just with a little sour cream on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lucky Irish Twice-Baked Potato

    Serving Size: 1 (297 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 397.3
     
    Calories from Fat 208
    52%
    Total Fat 23.1 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 11.8 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 50.0 mg
    16%
    Sodium 527.6 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.5 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 6.7 g
    27%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 12.4 g
    24%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes