Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Magelby's Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Magelby's Rolls

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on December 01, 2008

      We all loved these easy and delicious rolls at our Thankgiving dinner. The only thing I did differently was to put the rolls in 2 cupcake pan (one roll per tin), otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. With only 7 of us and 24 rolls we did have some leftover which I put in a gallon-sized freezer bag and froze. Heated them up on Saturday and they were still delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      Homegirl You are awesome!! Thanks for searching so hard for this recipe and sharing it! These were amazing. So soft and fluffy and the taste was out of this world good! I ate 5 rolls last night and wish I had room for more! I had 15 rolls fit on my cookie sheet. Cooked at 325 for 20 min. I need to go exercise so I can eat more rolls!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2014

      Num num num num num! Made these for our Easter gathering at the farm. What a huge hit! I baked half in a cupcake pan and the other (I have 24) on a large baking sheet at 325 for 20 minutes. The rolls on the sheet spread much larger and had an airier texture, but the ones in the cupcake tins didn't disappoint either. They were just smaller and a bit denser. We loved both sizes, but my preference was the baking sheet rolls. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2012

      These were really great! They were a bit too buttery, so I would cut the butter down by 25% next time, but wow, these were a great way to use up some frozen rolls I had hanging around the freezer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      Very tasty rolls. I used this recipe on some homemade rolls since I couldn't find Rhodes frozen rolls anywhere.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      I made for Thanksgiving dinner. Easy way to dress-up frozen rolls. I had a lot of the topping leftover so will cut the herb and cheese mixture in half. I will also try with fresh grated parmesan next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      These are a very good and easy way to dress up frozen bread dough. I served these with an Italian Sausage and Spinach Soup and a fresh salad. It was my version of Olive Garden's Soup, Salad, and Bread Sticks. The dinner rolls were well received.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2006

      Fantastic and easy to make, earning raves from everyone at the table. Thanks, homegirl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2006

      Made these last night, and all I can say is: YUMMMMMM. Thanks homegirl for searching for this one. Very easy and delish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2006

      These have been a favorite at our house for awhile now. They are good! What I like to do is let the dough thaw and roll the dough into a short rope, then roll the dough into the butter and the cheese and tie it a knot. That way you have more flavor going on inside the rolls as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2005

      Outstanding! Next time I will cut in half the amount of butter and parmesan mixture, I had about half leftover. Baked mine on a pizza pan and there was enough room for 17 of these beauties. Will definately be making these again Thank You homegirl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2005

      Made these for the first time to take to a church Christmas Party. Everybody begged me for the recipe. Will definitely make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Magelby's Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (11 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 84.9
     
    Calories from Fat 72
    85%
    Total Fat 8.0 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 22.1 mg
    7%
    Sodium 158.0 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Rhodes frozen rolls

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites