Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Mary's Blue Cheese Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mary's Blue Cheese Dressing

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 30, 2002

      This is a particularly smooth and creamy blue cheese dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2003

      Quick, simple to make and very tasty. I doubled the blue cheese called for because I love blue cheese. I used Stilson blue cheese and I used 2 tsp of garlic powder. Very good and it gets better after a day or two.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2004

      Bev,Oh what creamy and delicious Blue Cheese Dressing,And what more could you ask for,it was soooo easy to make,my husband loves this recipe,he has just started eating blue cheese dressing,and has decided this is his favorite,so he gives you 10 stars, but I only give you 5 cause thats all I am allowed to give,:) Thanks so much for this yummy recipe,Darlene

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

      A very nice dressing that was easy and quick to make! Thanks Bev for posting! I made this for the Name Game in Contests/Events.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2006

      Very simple and one of the best Blue Cheese recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2005

      I too made this with double the cheese - one half being Stilton. Wonderful. When it was about half consummed, I added a packet of onion soup mix. What a great chip dip!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2005

      Bev....this is truly a fabulous dressing. I used a Stilton blue and served it over butter lettuce with sliced pears and chopped walnuts. It was sooo good! Thank you for posting. It's going to be a regular around here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2004

      This is a terrific dressing, Bev. We made it as a Buffalo Wings dipping sauce, but had alot left over to use for dipping veggies, apples, and for topping salad. It had a mild, but sufficient, blue cheese flavor. We used Boar's Head brand blue cheese to make it gluten-free.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2004

      I usually make my own salad dressings, but for some reason never tried blue cheese before. This was so easy, and made an outstanding dressing! First needed it as a dip for buffalo wings; it was so good, I made myself a small bowl of salad, just so I could have some more! I did cut the recipe down a bit, as we are a small family, using 2/3 c. buttermilk and 2 c. mayo. Great recipe, Bev!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mary's Blue Cheese Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (1067 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 814.2
     
    Calories from Fat 608
    74%
    Total Fat 67.5 g
    103%
    Saturated Fat 14.2 g
    71%
    Cholesterol 69.5 mg
    23%
    Sodium 1713.1 mg
    71%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.2 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 14.5 g
    58%
    Protein 9.8 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes