Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Mediterranean Fettuccine With Shrimp and Spinach Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mediterranean Fettuccine With Shrimp and Spinach

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on March 13, 2004

      This was a great dish! I served it at my book club luncheon and no one believed I made it - they thought I had ordered takeout!! No one would leave until I gave them the recipe. I did made a few changes tho, I used basil-tomato feta cheese, added parmesan cheese and scallions and lots of red pepper flakes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2003

      This made a delicious dinner for us tonight. I did substitute drained plain yogurt for the sour cream and fresh spinach for frozen, and added 2 tomatoes I wanted to use up. I also cut back on the salt because my feta cheese was very salty. This went together so quickly that dinner was ready almost half an hour early! Thank you, winkki, for an excellent recipe. I'll definitely make it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2012

      Very nice recipe. I used spaghetti instead of the fettuccine. Personal preference. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2009

      Good and easy! I was unsure if you needed to squeeze the water out of the spinach but did it anyway. IMO, the feta makes this dish. Changes-used pre cooked shrimp. Sauteed with garlic for 1-2 minutes then threw them in the mixture. I also increased the garlic. Next time I will decrease the sour cream and bump up the red pepper flakes(alot).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      Very Good. Very Easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      This was delicious. I was skeptical about adding the feta. but, oh boy was I glad I did. I easily doubled the recipe since I had more mouths to feed. What little was left over was twice as good the next day. If you take this to work, take along some breath mints, the garlic will make you wish you had. Very good. Will make this again, and often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2006

      This dish is amazing! I took some liberties for dietary reasons. I used low fat cream cheese, low fat feta and Dreamfield's pasta. I added mushrooms by sauteing them, some fresh spinach and the shrimp together rather than adding to the boiling water. I also used fresh basil rather than dried. We just loved this and plan on making it again. I think with my method of cooing chicken would work well too and I plan on trying that soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2005

      I used spaghetti and added chopped asparagus a few minutes before the spinach and shrimp. For the sauce, I blended light cream cheese (neufchatel) and Smart Balance (olive oil based butter substitute) to which I added some chopped artichoke hearts and basil paste. It tasted like spinach-artichoke dip deluxe pasta!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2005

      Very good ... quick & simple! I loved the feta cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2005

      Very good quck supper that couldn't be easier! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2004

      Very easy, light and enjoyable meal! I used frozen shrimp and fresh spinach, because that's what I had. I used light sour cream and reduced fat feta cheese. You can increase the red pepper flakes for a little more "zip". We enjoyed this with sliced fresh tomatoes. Thanks, Carole in Orlando

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2004

      This was very, very good. SO glad you kept this from the fettuccine package! :-) I doubled this because I had several dinner guests, but still had a lot left over. I have already had some of the leftovers, and let me assure you--they are wonderful! This really coats the fettuccine nicely and the thickness of the noodles seems necessary to me to offer support for such a thick sauce. I also cut down on the salt as my feta was rather salty, and added a few good turns of fresh black pepper when I served this. A few things I changed: I wilted fresh spinach in a separate pan since I don't care for boiled spinach, and I just added it when I put it all together. I also broiled the shrimp instead of boiling it, since I prefer oven-broiled shrimp to boiled shrimp. However, doing as the recipe states would definitely save some dirty pans, so in the future if I'm in a hurry I'll do it that way!! this was amazing, thank you for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2004

      This pasta dish is sooooo wonderful! The flavors of the feta, basil, shrimp and spinach all blend so well. I did have to sub spaghetti instead of the fettucine. (I swear that there was fettucine in my pantry last time I looked!) I also omitted the salt and used fresh basil. I served this with a tomato and cucumber salad and Just Cher's Artichoke Bread (Artichoke Bread). Mmmm. Hubby and I thought we had died and gone to heaven. This is one of my all time favorite pasta dishes. And, the best part? I usually have everything on hand except the feta. One little addition to my grocery list and we are set! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mediterranean Fettuccine With Shrimp and Spinach

    Serving Size: 1 (202 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 417.8
     
    Calories from Fat 162
    38%
    Total Fat 18.0 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 9.7 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 197.5 mg
    65%
    Sodium 1395.5 mg
    58%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.6 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 25.2 g
    50%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes