14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Muy Bueno! This is so simple and so good. I topped this with some sliced olives, green onion, and diced tomatoes and would add sliced jalapenos next time. Thanks Cathy for a nice keeper. Made for PAC Spring 2009.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme April 02, 2009

I've been making a similar bean dip recipe for years, but never thought to add a can of green chilies ~ loved it! I served with "add ons" in separate bowls so people could eat what they wanted: sliced black olives, chopped red onion, sour cream, guacamole, pickled jalapenons, and extra salsa.

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LainieBug April 30, 2012

Very good. like a burrito on a chip:) I added sour cream to the top. Made for Super Bowl sunday.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cheesehead February 05, 2012

5-Stars. This is so easy to make and so yummy. We added diced tomatoes, jalapenos and avocado on top. I can see making this often. Thanks.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Just Call Me Martha January 08, 2012

This was given a 5 star all around. Very tasty with tortilla chips. This is made with ingredients that we normally have on hand. It's quick and easy to prepare. I topped it with some pickle jalapenos and some chopped cilantro. This was the hit of our appetizer night. :) Thanks for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas February 16, 2009

I made this for a potluck at work, and it was a huge hit, everyone who tried it told me they loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
talulahcarmichael July 31, 2014

Made this tonight, sans chilis but topped with green onions, seeded diced tomatoes and olives, then once it came out of the oven added chopped avocado and shredded lettuce. I was worried it was "too easy" but my husband loved it (and suggested adding this to our regular rota), and our 2.5-year-old loved it too (surprisingly!). Served with corn chips, would be lovely in tortillas as well. It's a keeper! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CanadianEmily September 21, 2013

Possibilities are endless - great-tasting no matter how it's made.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
helson1 August 06, 2013

Easy and quick to make and it got gobbled up really fast. Toppings not listed are a must.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
karenfar March 31, 2013

I made this for the first time and took it to a small party. I got compliments from no less than 5 people. I like that you can tweak the recipe for your personal taste. Read what everyone posted to get ideas. I upped the cheese to 1.5 cups, and sprinkled some cheese and diced green onion on top after baking. So easy and quick!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lmh126 July 10, 2012
Mexican Mess (Bean Dip)