Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Mexican Mess (Bean Dip) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mexican Mess (Bean Dip)

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on April 02, 2009

      Muy Bueno! This is so simple and so good. I topped this with some sliced olives, green onion, and diced tomatoes and would add sliced jalapenos next time. Thanks Cathy for a nice keeper. Made for PAC Spring 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2012

      I've been making a similar bean dip recipe for years, but never thought to add a can of green chilies ~ loved it! I served with "add ons" in separate bowls so people could eat what they wanted: sliced black olives, chopped red onion, sour cream, guacamole, pickled jalapenons, and extra salsa.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2012

      Very good. like a burrito on a chip:) I added sour cream to the top. Made for Super Bowl sunday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2012

      5-Stars. This is so easy to make and so yummy. We added diced tomatoes, jalapenos and avocado on top. I can see making this often. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      This was given a 5 star all around. Very tasty with tortilla chips. This is made with ingredients that we normally have on hand. It's quick and easy to prepare. I topped it with some pickle jalapenos and some chopped cilantro. This was the hit of our appetizer night. :) Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2014

      I made this for a potluck at work, and it was a huge hit, everyone who tried it told me they loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2013

      Made this tonight, sans chilis but topped with green onions, seeded diced tomatoes and olives, then once it came out of the oven added chopped avocado and shredded lettuce. I was worried it was "too easy" but my husband loved it (and suggested adding this to our regular rota), and our 2.5-year-old loved it too (surprisingly!). Served with corn chips, would be lovely in tortillas as well. It's a keeper! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2013

      Possibilities are endless - great-tasting no matter how it's made.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2013

      Easy and quick to make and it got gobbled up really fast. Toppings not listed are a must.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2012

      I made this for the first time and took it to a small party. I got compliments from no less than 5 people. I like that you can tweak the recipe for your personal taste. Read what everyone posted to get ideas. I upped the cheese to 1.5 cups, and sprinkled some cheese and diced green onion on top after baking. So easy and quick!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2012

    • on March 05, 2012

      This is a very good recipe. I had people grumble when they heard what I made and then they tasted it and it disappeared. Even my bean hating son loved this. I topped it with more cheese, green onions, and tomatoes and it was the hit of the evening. Thanks for posting this yummy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2008

      FALL PAC 2008: Cathy - lol - you are right. This doesn't look too pretty!! But boy did it disappear fast!! I love that this is baked which makes it different than standard layered beans dips!! It is delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2008

      This is great. I usually make something like this in the microwave, but without the green chilies. They were a nice addition. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mexican Mess (Bean Dip)

    Serving Size: 1 (117 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 61.2
     
    Calories from Fat 31
    52%
    Total Fat 3.5 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 9.0 mg
    3%
    Sodium 331.7 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    6%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites