Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Mixed Courgette and Cherry Tomato Clafouti With Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mixed Courgette and Cherry Tomato Clafouti With Cheese

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on May 08, 2010

    • on June 29, 2009

      I made this for a late Saturday evening meal. It was perfect. I agree with one of the other reviewers that the creme fraiche/sour cream seems to be the secret ingredient that makes the dish sing. I did add a few chopped fresh herbs that I had on hand (thyme and basil). I cooked this in a 12 "oval baking dish. It did not take the entire 45 minutes to cook, so I suggest that you keep an eye on it after 30 minutes of cooking. It fed 2 as a main course. I served it with green salad and a Sauvignon Blanc. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2009

      This made us a great vegetarian dinner tonight - It's part of a foray into cooking French food, and it turned out really tasty - I think we may add a few more spices and herbs next time (that's why we haven't made much French cuisine before: not spicy enough - and not often vegetarian!) But THIS was lovely with the vegetables, the texture and the garlic flavor! Next up: Un clafouti sucré!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      Wonderful recipe F.T. Very easy to make, The cherry tomatoes I had were small so I left them whole which made it even easier to put together :-) Great flavours and I loved the sour cream in it. Very light, creamy and quiche like, and the parmesan just finishes it off perfectly. I will be making this again. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe F.T.I will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2007

      Very very good recipe - I used 2 green courgettes instead, and a pie dish for the tableware - although I was slightly concerned that it would rise too high for the dish, it came out perfectly fine ! The beauty of this dish is how easy it is to put together. Ideal for a quick family lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2007

      Wonderful! The only change I made was that I used chunks of tomato instead of cherry tomatoes and I left out the butter. I took some to work on Friday and shared some with a colleague - who also demanded and got the recipe! Thanks for sharing this taste treat. I will certainly be making this again and again...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      Easy to do and very versatile - I added red pepper to mine to use up a leftover half .Unfortunately my zucchini was a bit bitter - I need to choose better produce maybe or it might be a seasonal thing. This dish was puffy and golden and looked so great coming out of the oven - thanks to F/T.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2007

      Very nice! I used only green zucchini as I've never seen yellow here. Everything blended together well. A crustless quiche!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2007

      Light and delicious. I splurged and bought mixed baby yellow and green pattypan squash and used them plus some very nice cherry tomatoes. Also bought a beautiful new dish to cook it in at the University Street Fair last weekend. Easy to make and I inhaled half of it for my dinner. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2007

      Very good. I went heavy on the cherry tomatoes knowing hubby would grab more than half of them, LOL. TFS

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2007

      Tres TRES bon!!! Very impressive dish, tasty and beautiful to look at :) Even my 3 year old anti-courgette&carrot son ate every last piece on his plate. This will certainly be a regular at our place. Many thanks for a great recipe, well done! You are so tallented, I would never be able to chuck things together and end up with an 'edible' product:) Merci beaucoup

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2007

      Originally I was going to make this for my vegetarian son & daughter-in-law [& will do that another time!], but ended up making it just for two of us. Will definitely keep this to make again & again ~ it was GREAT! I'm a garlic lover so pushed the amount of that ingredient a little higher, but that was the only change I made! Absolutely wonderful, & thank you so much for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2007

      We had this as the central dish in a "vegetarian" meal and it was truly outstanding. The only changes were full-cream buttermilk instead of low-fat, and microwave pre-cook for 10 min before browning under a grill. This was necessitated purely because youngest had an appointment and next time I will go the oven route because I believe that does intensify the flavours, which were already rich and satisfying. I often make a similar dish with various vegetables, also not knowing that it was actually a "Clafoutis", but none of them compare with this one. The custard/batter really makes the dish and will become my standard from now on. Thanks FT, for a great recipe and some education to boot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mixed Courgette and Cherry Tomato Clafouti With Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (224 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 386.1
     
    Calories from Fat 194
    50%
    Total Fat 21.6 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 11.5 g
    57%
    Cholesterol 266.8 mg
    88%
    Sodium 507.0 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.9 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 8.6 g
    34%
    Protein 22.8 g
    45%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes