Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Mmmm Muffins - Cheese, Spinach and Sun-Dried Tomatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mmmm Muffins - Cheese, Spinach and Sun-Dried Tomatoes

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on August 05, 2009

      I followed the recipe exactly. The muffins are good, but I felt that they were a little bland. I am going to try adding a scant 1/2 teaspoon of garlic salt next time. It's definitely nice to have a savory muffin recipe as well as a way to keep on top of all the garden spinach!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      I'm glad I tried these muffins! I halved the recipe to make 6 muffins. Like another reviewer, the amount of spinach seemed impossible at first (I double checked the recipe because I thought I must have forgoten to 1/2 it!), but they turned out perfect. I used feta and parmesan cheeses, spinach from my spring garden and tomatoes that I dried last fall. They rose nicely and looked beautiful. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2010

      Jubes, these muffins are STELLAR!!! They have such a great taste with the spinach, feta and tomatoes working great together! Mmmm, indeed! :) I made half the recipe for my mum's bday breakkie and they received rave reviews. I luved the addition of the pepper (I used both actually) and the parmesan cheese as an unusual companion to feta. Really great! My muffins turned out rather soft and stayed smallish, which is due to operator error I think (used an American cup instead of an Australian one). Nonetheless they were super tasty and looked pretty. THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this wonderful recipe with us, Jubes! It will be made again! Made and reviewed for Make My Recipe Tag Game Edn #11 May 2010.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      These muffins are wonderful! However, I think I would add some garlic as another review suggested. I made these tonight to see if I want to serve them at a luncheon I'm hosting next weekend. They passed with flying colors!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      Boy are these good! Fantastic for a breakfast on the run. Just grab and go. I used cayenne pepper, asagio cheese and olive oil. So savory, So good. I enjoyed these very much, thanks for sharing! Made for ZWT5

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2008

      I decided to Gluten Free-ify this recipe. I used 1/2 cup of Garvafa flour, 1/2 cup chickpea flour, 1 cup white rice flour, and 1/2 cup tapioca flour. I also added a heaping tsp of Guar gum. They turned out excellent! Very Yummy! Thanks as always Jubes!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      5 stars. When measuring out the spinach I thought this recipe was not going to work! There was so much spinach to put into the batter. But it is the high amount of spinach in these muffins that make them so great. The green spinach and tomatoes make these muffins really pretty too. The muffin base made nice moist, soft muffins. I enjoyed these with a brothy soup. I'll definitely be making these again! Reviewed for RSC #11.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      5 stars! These muffins were excellent! So nice and fluffy and soft and flavorful. At first I was skeptical about the amount of spinach the recipe called for, but it worked really well. We served them with soup. They will become a regular at our house! Made and reviewed for RSC #11. Good luck!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2014

      We had a large dinner, birthday party for my brother in law and I made these. They went over very well, even without the sundried tomatoes. We were cooking for 30-40 people and I overlooked them, but people still really enjoyed the muffins. Will definitely add the tomatoes next time and try some garlic also, as I always used to have garlic in my spinach artichoke dip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2013

      Interesting. Unfortunately, I couldn't taste the cheeses at all. I really enjoyed the eggy-ness of the muffin (reminded me of a popover) and the sundried tomatoes. I used 2 tsp. baking powder and 2 tsp of baking soda. I don't like it when I can taste the baking powder in breads. They rose beautifully, so it wasn't a problem. I wish I had chopped the spinach up some though. They were very difficult to get out of the muffin papers while they were still warm. However, the next day, it wasn't a problem at all. I would recommend doubling the cheese and chopping the spinach up into smaller bits. I served them with Shrimp and Scallops With Pesto Pasta for supper and enjoyed them with my lunch the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2012

      great mix of ingredients, i read the other reviews and added a lil more spice, but something is still missing, still kinda bland. not major intense, so it'll be my bring-to-work-for-breakfast treat, but i intend to dip em in a pool of Mike's Hot Honey to provide a zing of sweet/spicy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2010

      I'm sorry Jubes but like one other reviewer I also found these a bit bland tasting..made as directed but I would have like the flavour to pop a bit more..maybe a stronger tasting cheese or garlic would be a nice addition. Always nice to try something new though so thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

      very nice! we enjoyed these muffins and they turned out perfect. I used a little less tomatoes as i only had a few left, but that was fine. Thanks for sharing the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mmmm Muffins - Cheese, Spinach and Sun-Dried Tomatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (95 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 231.2
     
    Calories from Fat 85
    36%
    Total Fat 9.4 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 47.6 mg
    15%
    Sodium 345.8 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.3 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 7.6 g
    15%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    asiago cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites