Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Molten French Camembert Potato Gratin With Bacon and Onions Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Molten French Camembert Potato Gratin With Bacon and Onions

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 27, 2007

      Perfectly lovely way to use up post Christmas cheese. Very clear instructions, thanks FT you are a force of Nature!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2007

    • on June 09, 2007

      Made for ZWT III - and loved them! Thanks, Frenchie! (:

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2007

      On my to make list! I am already sold, how can anything with these scrumptious ingredients be bad?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2007

      I was looking for a way to use leftover camembert and found this recipe. Quick and easy to do, my only trouble was the liquid left when it was cooked. It never did thicken up for me upon standing, so I poured it off and served it. Tasted good and certainly lighter than the traditional recipe. I like this one better. Made a lot too, we'll be eating it as leftovers this week. Anyone would like this as a main dish or side dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2007

      OMG, French Tart! These are absolutely the best!! Will make again when I need a sinfully delicious potato dish. Everyone raved and they all want to come to France to sample your hospitality. LOL Thanks for posting. Caroline

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2007

      I had the leftovers of this for breakfast this morning. Basically, it's tough to go wrong with these ingredients. I cut the recipe roughly in half to fit the amounts of the ingredients that I had. My son thought there was too much wine flavor, but my husband and I thought it was lovely. Thanks for posting, FT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2007

      Another winner from FT! This went well with roast beef. Even my partner, who isn't overly fond of "scalloped" potatoes, thought this was delicous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2007

      This is really good. Perfect comfort food. It is now one of our favourites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Molten French Camembert Potato Gratin With Bacon and Onions

    Serving Size: 1 (407 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 793.1
     
    Calories from Fat 346
    43%
    Total Fat 38.5 g
    59%
    Saturated Fat 24.0 g
    120%
    Cholesterol 118.2 mg
    39%
    Sodium 1091.6 mg
    45%
    Total Carbohydrate 63.8 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 7.6 g
    30%
    Sugars 6.3 g
    25%
    Protein 32.0 g
    64%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lardons

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites