Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Mushroom and Garlic Pizza Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mushroom and Garlic Pizza

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on October 01, 2012

      Made this for dinner tonight. We used the Pillsbury crust as suggested. I have to say we weren't a fan of it. I have a feeling this would have been a 5 star recipe otherwise. I did add a little of an italian blend shredded cheese to the mozzarella to bring it up to 2 cups. Someone had gotten into the mozzarella so I only had about 1 1/4 cups when I went to use it. I also didn't measure my mushrooms and think we probably had more than called for. Our pizza was done a little early so you may want to keep a close eye on it during the last couple of minutes. I am sure we will be making this again. When we do, we'll try it again using a different crust and will update our rating if necessary. I am pretty sure it will be a 5 star recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2012

      Nice and simple, not too many flavors. Added more garlic and black pepper to mushrooms.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2011

      This turned out delicious! I used only white mushroom and added some onions. Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      This was very good. I rolled my store bought dough very thin, so it came out crackery crisp. I sort of miss the pizza sauce, but not much. The mushrooms produce a very strong mushroomy flavor. I used baby swiss for its creaminess, but next time may use a stronger swiss. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      It Was a Great recipe Quick Easy i oppted to take it another lvl and add spinach leaf's & Marinara sauce almost your normal pizza but no meats thats what pizza is right just a combination of co-op taste?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2008

      Very good! We all loved it. I made my own crust and used all white mushrooms because that is what I had. FANTASTIC!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      My husband and I both loved this. I didn't have quite as many mushrooms as the recipe called for, but it was still good. I will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      Very tasty pizza. I used more swiss cheese than mozzarella this time as that's what I had on hand, but think I would use more mozzarella next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2007

      Loved this pizza!!!! I could not find refrigerator pizza crust so I made my own dough. The combination of the garlic, mushroom and swiss cheese was out of this world! I cut it up in small squares and it was the absolute hit of the party.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2007

      Loved this! I halved the recipe and made on flat bread. The garlic taste matches very well with the mushrooms and the smoothness of the cheese. This will become a regular. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2007

      Fantastic recipe! This will definately be in our rotation of Friday night pizzas! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2006

      This was a real treat. I knew we'd like this, but I didn't know just how much we would love it! The swiss cheese combo'd with the other cheese (I used a mozz-parm blend) and the buttery, garlicky-ness of the crust - YUMMMMM! I added a bit of chopped onion (maybe 1/4 c) when I sauteed the mushrooms. DH wants me to add more onions next time. :) Really delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2006

      My DD made this for our lunch today and it is excellent! She didn't use the swiss but used all mozzarella which was a good choice, otherwise she made as posted. It didn't take her nearly 8 minutes to cook the mushrooms though ~ closer to 5 minutes. The pizza is nice and garlicky which we love. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2006

      We make this every couple of weeks since I originally saw it in the magazine. We weren't nuts about the flavor of the Swiss so we swap that out with something else. Last time it was feta (though not nearly 2 c.!) and tonight it will be garlic asiago cheese. I also use whatever kind of mushrooms I can find, not necessarily the ones in the recipe. Sometimes add spinach and red onion too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2006

      I was planning to post this recipe today and found it on a search! I love this recipe and will be making it frequently. Its really different, but simple. My friends loved this and hopefully yours will too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mushroom and Garlic Pizza

    Serving Size: 1 (214 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 490.5
     
    Calories from Fat 342
    69%
    Total Fat 38.0 g
    58%
    Saturated Fat 18.3 g
    91%
    Cholesterol 93.9 mg
    31%
    Sodium 461.4 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.1 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    13%
    Protein 29.6 g
    59%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    prepared pizza crust

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites