Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / My Special Friday Night Vegetarian Onion and Tomato Quiche Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    My Special Friday Night Vegetarian Onion and Tomato Quiche

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on September 12, 2012

      I've made this quiche twice. It was a hit both times. Once with 4 eggs and once with 3 eggs. I prefered the 4 egg version. Both were delish!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

      I have made this several times now and wanted to add my 5 stars since i love it so much. I do change it up though based on ingredients i have on hand but yours is the base i use. This past time i made it with asparagus, a blend of white cheddar and (freshly grated) parmesan and grape tomatoes sliced in half... i have to agree with another reviewer though that i think just 3 eggs will do. Thanks so much for posting this delicious recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      My favorite quiche. Perfect because it uses ingredients that I always have on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2009

      I was looking for new recipes to use a glut of tomatoes and found this one. Even with the strong taste of the gruyere cheese my husband and I managed to wipe out an entire Quiche. Next time I'm going to try a dry white cheddar to try to tone down the cheese, but this is definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      this turned out great! had to cook it for 50 minutes in my gas stove. will definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2007

      Very nice! Altered it a bit (added 1 lb. sauteed asparagus, used muenster cheese, 1/2 & 1/2). Mine needed a bit more cooking time (probably thicker due to more veggies) and was a bit watery (again, prob. due to addit'l. veggies) -- but delicious. I love mustard but was worried about the rest of my family, but it doesn't taste of mustard -- just a nice flavor that you can't quite put your finger on. Thanks FlemishMinx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2007

      This was a delicious quiche! I made a few changes to the recipe; used grape tomatoes sliced in half, used less cheese & substituted gruyere with cheddar, used half-and-half instead of cream, and added some pitted green olives to the top along with the tomatoes. The only other change I will make next time will be to use 3 eggs instead of 4 because I had leftover egg mixture in the end that was too much for the pie crust. Very easy to follow recipe & it turns out great. Thanks FlemishMinx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2006

      Loved it. I had never made quiche or pie crust before last night and now I have made both! The quiche was delicious. My kids picked around the onions a bit but said they liked it. I used regular grey poupon dijon for the mustard and replaced the gruyere ($$$) with cheddar. Followed instructions exactly other than the cheese, baked for 45 minutes. Thanks. FlemishMinx!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2006

    • on October 25, 2006

      Full of flavor, delicious recipe! I used cheddar cheese since I didn't have time to run to the store. I loved the thyme and mustard. This is now one of my all time favorite zaar recipes! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2006

      Delicious! I made it just as written, and the results were outstanding. Thanks for sharing a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2006

      FlemishMinx is one of my favourite chefs - just love your recipes and this one is definitely going into my favourites. It comes together very easily. We did find the greyere cheese was quite strong so next time wouldn't hesitate to blend the cheese with a milder cheese (especially for the kids). One for my favourites cookbook. Thanks Minx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2005

      This was just great. Fantastic combination of flavours. I'll be making this again. Thanks Minx.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2005

      Extremely tasty quiche. Takes some time to prepare, but worth it. High marks for savoriness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2004

      My husband who refers to quiche as "airplane food", declared that this was very good & so much better than Air Canada's - the 2 of us ate the whole thing for dinner last nite!! I used a red onion, substituted half & half for the cream and used a combo of gruyere & gouda. Thanx Minx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2004

      Like just about everything Minx serves up here, this was astonishingly good. I served it to my sister and BIL and they raved (and gobbled up seconds).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2004

      I absolutely love it! Love the flavor that the thyme adds, love the richness, love the carmelized onions, love the presentation. No wonder it's a Friday night favorite. Thanks, FlemishMinx, for another fabulous recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for My Special Friday Night Vegetarian Onion and Tomato Quiche

    Serving Size: 1 (310 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 754.8
     
    Calories from Fat 526
    69%
    Total Fat 58.5 g
    90%
    Saturated Fat 26.8 g
    134%
    Cholesterol 306.5 mg
    102%
    Sodium 570.8 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.6 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    15%
    Protein 28.3 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes