17 Reviews

I've made this quiche twice. It was a hit both times. Once with 4 eggs and once with 3 eggs. I prefered the 4 egg version. Both were delish!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Diet Cherry Coke September 12, 2012

I have made this several times now and wanted to add my 5 stars since i love it so much. I do change it up though based on ingredients i have on hand but yours is the base i use. This past time i made it with asparagus, a blend of white cheddar and (freshly grated) parmesan and grape tomatoes sliced in half... i have to agree with another reviewer though that i think just 3 eggs will do. Thanks so much for posting this delicious recipe :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mel#608 July 02, 2010

My favorite quiche. Perfect because it uses ingredients that I always have on hand.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JessicaRB June 29, 2010

I was looking for new recipes to use a glut of tomatoes and found this one. Even with the strong taste of the gruyere cheese my husband and I managed to wipe out an entire Quiche. Next time I'm going to try a dry white cheddar to try to tone down the cheese, but this is definitely a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
T22 September 02, 2009

this turned out great! had to cook it for 50 minutes in my gas stove. will definitely be making this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ripskintinkle January 02, 2008

Very nice! Altered it a bit (added 1 lb. sauteed asparagus, used muenster cheese, 1/2 & 1/2). Mine needed a bit more cooking time (probably thicker due to more veggies) and was a bit watery (again, prob. due to addit'l. veggies) -- but delicious. I love mustard but was worried about the rest of my family, but it doesn't taste of mustard -- just a nice flavor that you can't quite put your finger on. Thanks FlemishMinx!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MCaren May 13, 2007

This was a delicious quiche! I made a few changes to the recipe; used grape tomatoes sliced in half, used less cheese & substituted gruyere with cheddar, used half-and-half instead of cream, and added some pitted green olives to the top along with the tomatoes. The only other change I will make next time will be to use 3 eggs instead of 4 because I had leftover egg mixture in the end that was too much for the pie crust. Very easy to follow recipe & it turns out great. Thanks FlemishMinx!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefTop February 03, 2007

Loved it. I had never made quiche or pie crust before last night and now I have made both! The quiche was delicious. My kids picked around the onions a bit but said they liked it. I used regular grey poupon dijon for the mustard and replaced the gruyere ($$$) with cheddar. Followed instructions exactly other than the cheese, baked for 45 minutes. Thanks. FlemishMinx!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookie16 December 18, 2006

Full of flavor, delicious recipe! I used cheddar cheese since I didn't have time to run to the store. I loved the thyme and mustard. This is now one of my all time favorite zaar recipes! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kaarin October 25, 2006
My Special Friday Night Vegetarian Onion and Tomato Quiche