Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Onion Cheese Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Onion Cheese Dip

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on November 23, 2007

      This dip was great! I had a bag of frozen onions, but decided to use fresh at the last minute. It was certainly very good that way and very easy to make. I'll definitely be making this one again. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2011

      This was yummmmy. I used the fresh onion. I'm going to be serving this to my family this weekend. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      Delish & easy!!! How can you go wrong with those 2 things on your side.Everyone except 1 person at Bunko loved this dip so I say that makes this a keeper.I had to hand the recipe out to many so thanx for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      Yum! I just made this using fresh onion, low fat mayo and I cut the recipe in 1/2. It is so good! I'm sure I'll be making it again...and not cutting it in half! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2007

      Oh boy, this onion cheese dip was the hit of the appetizers. Easy to put together and oh so tastey. Will be making this often. Used fresh onion. Great recipe flower7.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      This was super yummy! I divided into 1/3, used fresh onion, and put it into 2 small dishes. One for today and one for later. It was very yummy!! :) Thanks for sharing, Flower7!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2007

      Well, this certainly passed the test. I served this to my Ohio State Buckeye fans for the Washington game. They absolutely loved it and suggested that I bring this dish to every game party!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2007

      Oh my this was good! I did make just a small portion and had to exert some self control not to eat all of it in one sitting. The only change I made was to use some fresh, chopped red onion rather than the frozen onion. Loved the flavors of the cheeses and the slight crunch of the onion. I served this with baked tortilla chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      This was very yummy and super easy to make although after I baked it, it became a little dried out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2006

      Wow this was good and soo easy!! I halved the recipe and used finely chopped fresh onions (cannot buy frozen in The Netherlands) I did add one crushed garlic clove but it was the only thing I did different. A keeper!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2005

      I have made this several times and am always asked for the recipe. I usually use fresh onions and microwave them for a few minutes to soften. I'll have to try the artichoke hearts or possibly crab meat next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2005

      I made this for photo swap #3. I halved this recipe for the two of us to snack on while we were canning our salsa and it was great. I loved the texture of the different cheeses. I took photos but my battery was low ann they turned out horrible. I'm going to remake this and submit better photos. A wonderful recipe. Going into my favorite zaar recipes cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2005

      I made this for a cookout on the 4th of July. The only frozen onions I could find were Birsdeys Pearl Onions. I decided not to use them and used fresh onions instead. I used 3 large onions, I like onions. This was so good. Everyone wanted the recipe. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Onion Cheese Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (1341 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 625.0
     
    Calories from Fat 495
    79%
    Total Fat 55.0 g
    84%
    Saturated Fat 28.6 g
    143%
    Cholesterol 159.3 mg
    53%
    Sodium 1020.3 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 5.2 g
    20%
    Protein 20.1 g
    40%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites