Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Onion Chip Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Onion Chip Dip

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on May 31, 2010

      I've made the regular onion soup dip a million times and thought it was the best. I was wrong this was better. I only used one package of light cream cheese and ate some before it was refrigerated and some after, it was good both times. I also crushed the onion as much as possible while it was still in the envelope because my Dh doesn't like the pieces of onion. We will make this again. YUM.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2010

      The addition of the cream cheese really improves a dip that is pretty perfect to begin with!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2010

      I've made this quite a few times since I've found this recipe and everyone who tries absolutely loves it! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      I made this for my daughter the other night as she adores Lipton's onion dip. Well this was a bigger hit! I only used 1 pkg of cream cheese as I read the recipe incorrectly, but it was a hit nonetheless. This has a lighter fresher flavor than the original dip and a much more desirable consistancy. My daughter is thrilled and it looks as if now I must make sure there is cream cheese in the house also for when her cravings hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2009

      Excellent homemade dip.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

    • on November 30, 2007

      This is an outstanding dip. I plan to use this recipe for an easy, quick and delicious dish for potlucks and get togethers. I served it with baby carrots. Yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2007

      I have got to rate this 5 stars...would rate it 10 if I could. I took this to a family picnic gathering at my parents house. My dad, the pickiest eater of all in the world, dug into this like he was digging to China...couldn't help but leave him his own container of whatever was leftover, when I left for the day. He finished it off by the next night and asked for the recipe; which my mom got from me and whipped him up another batch for his nightly chip-dipping escapade in front of the tv. The man can't get enough of this dip and both my mom and I agree.... you win the blue ribbon on this one....I love to cook, my mom is a career caterer.....though it's very rare to find a recipe that my dad will enjoy and further more, ask for the recipe. Along with the flavor, he loves the fact that the dip is on the thicker side. As simple as a chip dip...who knew?? I originally saved and printed this off, thinking it was a copy cat recipe of a philly cream cheese style chip dip that was made in the 80's and sold in an 8 oz tin can with a pull off tab...not so. But "Thumbs Up" all around...the whole family at the picnic enjoyed, as well. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2007

      Made this last night to snack on during a football game. Halved it, and used low fat sour cream, and cream cheese. Thicker than the usual onion dip. Really good! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2006

      I made this today. It is an excellent dip.But because I like a little more heat I divided it and added 2 tablespoons horseradish to my half and it was even more wonderful. Jim

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2005

      This is just so simple and so basic you gotta love it. I cut the recipe in half and it was more than enough for a large platter of veggies. Worked like a charm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2004

      This is a wonderful dip. We loved it. You can add almost anything that you want to this recipe. I made it just the way the recipe calls for. We are always looking for different foods/snacks to take to the lake with us and this one is one of them. Much better than Kraft dips. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2003

      This was great, even my 3 year old loved it. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2003

      This dip turned out really nice. I used 1 pkg. cream cheese and 2 cups sour cream. Thanks for a nice dip. We had this for Father's Day cookout.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Onion Chip Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (60 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 182.7
     
    Calories from Fat 156
    85%
    Total Fat 17.3 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 10.8 g
    54%
    Cholesterol 50.1 mg
    16%
    Sodium 383.0 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    3%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites