Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Pea Salad, Very Pretty!! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pea Salad, Very Pretty!!

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on May 25, 2010

    • on February 16, 2010

      We really enjoyed this salad. It is pretty easy and really hits the spot! I will be making this often, thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      This salad did a great job of tasting great and using up all sorts of Christmas leftover bits and pieces in my fridge. Both my girls are a huge fan of peas and corn so I am sure this will be a regular on our menu.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2009

      This is a great salad. Great colours and something a little different to serve. I made this for a B.B.Q, and it was enjoyed by everyone. The only change I made was to use leftover ham from Christmas instead of bacon, and it worked very well with the other ingredients. Such an easy recipe to make, wonderful flavour and as an added bonus its very impressive and pretty on the table! Great recipe Jan. Thanks for something a little different to serve over the summer months.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      I really liked this salad and it was a great salad to serve for Easter dinner with all the colors...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2009

      Very tasty and pretty salad! Had this at a family get together and everyone loved it. I did add alittle more sour cream and mayonnaise to make it a bit more creamy. Thanks so much for this recipe ; )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2008

      Really lovely tasty salad. I had a can of mixed peas & corn in the cupboard so I used that & it couldn't have been easier, served with George's Famous Lamb Chops done on the BBQ, this was a yummo dinner on a Saturday night. Thanks Jan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      We were visiting a friend and she had served a Pea Salad that she got from the grocery. I knew I could find something similar in Zaar. I wasn't disappointed!!! I liked this one better. I thought it could be a little more creamier, but my family thought it was perfect as is and my DD has requested this to be put in our "Favorite List". Everyone loved the salad and came back for seconds. I didn't have enough red onion, so I added some green onion....had a leftover cooked corn on the cob...my DD does not like peppers, so I did not add that. This salad is very flexable....chicken could be added...peppercorn Ranch could be used instead...vegetables exchanged. The possibilities are endless. Excellent contribution!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2008

      Very good. Nice easy and quick and generally have all the ingredients on hand. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

      This was rated medium by my family. I thought it was a good taste, I think they are getting spoiled to all the good recipes from Zaar and expect each one to be miraculously different! LOL! I thought it was pretty good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2007

      Absolutely delish! I like to make fresh salads and pasta salad on Sunday to keep in the fridge for DH during the week. He comes home hungry and forages the fridge for something immediately to eat. I made this and it was a hit! He came home and the first thing he went for was this salad. I came home for lunch from work just to have some! A perfect side dish and wonderful during the summer months when it is just to hot for heavy food. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2007

      Yum, yum, yum! This is pretty to look at and wonderful to eat. The crispy bacon adds such a nice texture to it. I took it to a potluck and I only have one negative response -- I only got to bring one spoonful home!! This will be made again and again. Thank you for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2006

      Very colourful and tasty. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2006

      This is great, fantastic, and very tasty. I used soy bacon bits and it was absolutely great. I will use this one again and again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2005

      Great Pea Salad! I used ham instead of bacon, and the family ate it up! So nice to look at also. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2005

      Very quick to prepare, and it looked very pretty. I served this at a barbecue yesterday, but it didn't quite go over with everyone. Both I and my husband really liked it though, but I guess we were the only ones who like peas! Very good recipe. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2005

      This was a snap to throw together, even with cooking the bacon. Excellent flavor. The red pepper and red onion really make the salad. I am always looking for low carb recipes to serve as a side dish. This was perfect. I used low fat sour cream and low fat mayo. I did make one error, in that I was making it from memory from reading your recipe, so I accidently used 1/2 cup each of the mayo and sour cream, suprisingly, this did not ruin it...it was not too creamy at all. I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pea Salad, Very Pretty!!

    Serving Size: 1 (136 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 222.9
     
    Calories from Fat 108
    48%
    Total Fat 12.0 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 5.7 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 26.5 mg
    8%
    Sodium 196.8 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 5.0 g
    20%
    Sugars 6.5 g
    26%
    Protein 10.2 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes