Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Pear and Blue Cheese Tartlets Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pear and Blue Cheese Tartlets

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on October 14, 2012

      love these! added some dried cranberries in too for a nice mix of flavors. froze the leftovers and popped them in the toaster oven for snacks later on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2011

      Lovely flavors. I added already crumbled blue cheese. Next time, I will add even more cheese for more flavor

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2011

      I made these for a family gathering and they were a big hit! I skipped the chopped nuts and added sauteed chopped prosciutto to the tops before baking...they were delicious! I made them one day ahead and reheated, as per the instructions-it worked out perfectly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2011

      This was incredible! We used the recipe exactly, except only used about half the sugar since our pears were very ripe and sweet. Thank you so much for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2010

      I just made these for a new years eve party and am thrilled at the way they turned out. I bought already baked phyllo cups so I don't have to bake them. I bought the brown pears (don't remember the name..) and sauteed them with the butter and also a splash of a good dry white wine. I let them simmer for several minutes longer than the directions to let the wine reduce. I used brown sugar and already crumbled blue cheese. When the pears were done I just mixed everything together and spooned them in the cups, then sprinkled chopped pecans on top and a little more brown sugar for presentation. I tasted the mixture and it was awesome; a perfect blend of sweet, tart, and savory. I'm sure they will be a huge hit tonight!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      Simply awesome! I took these to a dinner party and everyone raved as they devoured them. I added a couple shots of rum to the pears as they simmered in the butter and sugar. It made a scrumptious juice. I also topped the pears and bleu cheese filling with shredded Asiago, mozzarella and parmessan (which you can purchase prepackaged as Italian blend). The addition of these cheeses made the tart a little more finished looking and added another depth of flavor. Truly an impressive dish with so very little effort and cost! This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      These are so easy to make yet so divine as an appetizer. I've made them 3 times and they always were a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      My guests loved these! I didn't have any leftovers. I think I'll make them for Christmas this year since they were such a big hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      Absolutely delicious! Everyone loved the combination of flavors in these. I made as directed (half batch but got 18 tarts) except I added a generous splash of Eagle Rare single barrel bourbon as I added the sugar. Made a nice flavor to the carmelized sauce. I also cooked them a bit longer to get the cheese melted, but they are just perection and oh, so easy yet elegant! A keeper that will be made again for us!! **Made for Beverage Tag 2007**

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2007

      These were very good. My guests really enjoyed them. I'll try adding a bit more sugar next time to create a sweeter contrast with the cheese. Maybe my pears just weren't as sweet. Regardless, everyone loved them. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2005

      How wonderful! I am sorry that I didn't take the time to try these over the holidays! They are soooo good. I love the contrast of flavors with the sweet pears and pungent bleu cheese. Mmmm. Great little appy with a glass of wine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2005

      I made this for my Bunco group....absolutely outstanding. A perfect combo of flavors. I purchased already crumbled blue cheese instead of a block and cutting it into cubes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pear and Blue Cheese Tartlets

    Serving Size: 1 (40 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 33.4
     
    Calories from Fat 9
    27%
    Total Fat 1.0 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 2.5 mg
    0%
    Sodium 8.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.6 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 4.4 g
    17%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    miniature phyllo cups

    saga blue cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites