Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Philly Cheddar Grilled Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Philly Cheddar Grilled Cheese

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 23, 2011

      This was wonderful (and I didn't even add the roast beef, as I didn't have any). The mushrooms and cheese were a delicious pairing

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      Great grilled cheese...didn't make it on a panini grill...I don't have one. But it's great just grilled in the skillet. Made for Favorites of 2009 Cookbook Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      ohhhh!!! as a mushroom lover, a grilled cheese lover and a rare roast beef lover, these were da bomb! I subbed spicy grained mustard for the horseradish bc i didnt have the other.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2009

      this sandwich is delicious! I sauteed the mushrooms first in a skillet then finished in an electric panini maker with a few minor amount adjustments, I will make this again very soon, thanks for sharing Lainey!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      Deeeeelicious!! I skipped the horseradish (had none) and like Pat,seasoned it well with black pepper.It was completely yummy.I just loved the gooey melted cheese,combined with the mushroom and beef.A great combination of flavour and texture. Next time,I think I'll try adding a little wholegrain mustard to the mushrooms,as they cook.A very different way of making a toasted sandwich too ( us Brits do it under the grill,rather than on the stovetop),but totally enjoyable,making a very pleasant change. Thanks Lainey,another winner from your repertoire!! Made for Gimme Five.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      This is one of the best grilled cheese I made. I love the mushrooms in it. Thanks Lainey. Made for 123 hit wonders

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      this was very quick and tasty!loved it,will add a little more horseradish next time though,love spicy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2008

      A very satisfying and tasty toasted sandwich. I used a sandwich press to toast and wholemeal bread and scaled it back to one for me (DM decided she wanted a banana sandwich but I think she was wishing otherwise when she saw mine) but did omit the horseradish (can't stand the stuff) but seasoned with freshly ground black pepper. Thank you Lainey6605, made for Edition 5 - Make My Recipe - a game of tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2008

      This was a really good standwich! I used my panini maker to toast it since I figured it was about the same as toasting it on the stove top. I left the horseradish off of mine, but put it on my husbands since he loves it. He said he really didn't taste much horseradish, so maybe next time I'll add a teensy bit more to his. I also used chipotle cheddar cheese instead of regular. It was the perfect lunch. Thanks so much! Made for PRMR Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Philly Cheddar Grilled Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (198 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 422.1
     
    Calories from Fat 228
    54%
    Total Fat 25.4 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 14.6 g
    73%
    Cholesterol 82.4 mg
    27%
    Sodium 465.2 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.9 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 4.7 g
    19%
    Protein 24.2 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes